Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Hey gang, Just upgraded my 8300 to a 8310! I'm trying to load up some ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    hpak's Avatar
    hpak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    112

    HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Advertisement



    Hey gang,

    Just upgraded my 8300 to a 8310! I'm trying to load up some apps to the 8310, but when I use the DM, I get a message that no new applications were found for my phone! I can't load Opera Mini (I did it OTA, but it didn't recognize the 8310, so I just downloaded the high memory version) or anything else!

    Has anyone else had this issue?

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...are_using.html

    Personally I've moved to nearly only OTA software. Click the link in my sig for a long list of OTA apps!
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Jerry, There is one thing missing from those instructions. I believe that the OPer is following those instructions. The "no new applications were found" message is generated when a user is trying to Add alx/cod files to the BB using the ADD button in Apps Loader, and has not installed the BlackBerry HandHeld Software Package (OS and Core Apps) on the PC.

    To get rid of this message and install your Additional Software/Themes, use the links in this thread, BlackBerry Desktop and Device Software Download Sites, to find you BB HandHeld Software Download Package. Once you have downloaded, Execute the File to install it. Then follow the procedure in the linked file.

    Richard.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    hpak's Avatar
    hpak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    112

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Thanks. Richard I think you nailed it!!!

    Mahalos!!!

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    this is an ongoing issue with new bb's

    the link in my signature applies to the 8310 too

  6. #6
    hpak's Avatar
    hpak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    112

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    okay...I followed the link and got 2 choices, multi languase and asian language. Will downloading the asian language add those languages to my 8310 or will it be in asian only?

  7. #7
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    If you just add Asian and not multi-language then yes it will be only Asian.
    Select multi-language for english speaking.
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 10-20-2007 at 06:45 AM.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  8. #8
    dling1971's Avatar
    dling1971 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    Jerry, There is one thing missing from those instructions. I believe that the OPer is following those instructions. The "no new applications were found" message is generated when a user is trying to Add alx/cod files to the BB using the ADD button in Apps Loader, and has not installed the BlackBerry HandHeld Software Package (OS and Core Apps) on the PC.

    To get rid of this message and install your Additional Software/Themes, use the links in this thread, BlackBerry Desktop and Device Software Download Sites, to find you BB HandHeld Software Download Package. Once you have downloaded, Execute the File to install it. Then follow the procedure in the linked file.

    Richard.

    Unfortunately there is no OS software for the 8310 for ATT yet loaded on their site. Any suggestions?

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Yeah, I kinda figured that it might not be up yet. AT&T/BlackBerry never post the software for the first few weeks that it is released. You can either wait or use the Vodafone Software. I hear it is faster than the version installed in the AT&T Phone.

    Sorry
    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  10. #10
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Try here:
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...E4F82F9F00E7D4
    Version 4.2.2.170 is posted.
    .
    JerryD

  11. #11
    dling1971's Avatar
    dling1971 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by jdellasala
    Try here:
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...E4F82F9F00E7D4
    Version 4.2.2.170 is posted.
    Been there...no dice. I have attempted the vodofone os and deleted the vendor file.....however it does not prompt that there is an updated os nor can I load any apps..........

  12. #12
    dling1971's Avatar
    dling1971 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Is there no else that is having this problem...or better yet is there a solution?

  13. #13
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    it may not prompt you for an update...

    so...open application loader again, and instead of hitting add to add a program, click next and see if anything appears in the 'applications to be deleted/updated/installed'

  14. #14
    dling1971's Avatar
    dling1971 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    it may not prompt you for an update...

    so...open application loader again, and instead of hitting add to add a program, click next and see if anything appears in the 'applications to be deleted/updated/installed'
    Mercifully ATT has placed the 8310 software on their site and by downloading and running it that did the trick....this appears to be a glitch but is the only solution if you are looking to download and install anything on your ATT 8310 via the desktop......

  15. #15
    hpak's Avatar
    hpak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    112

    Re: HELP!!! Can't load anything to my 8310!!!

    Still having problems with the DM. I even re-installed the DM, but no dice!!!

    Anyone have any solutions besides OTA?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •