Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

earlier today my 8310 pretty much crapped out on me. its been in a continuous ... BlackBerry Curve forum

jbradyg no está en línea Stack level 2

help!

Advertisement

earlier today my 8310 pretty much crapped out on me. its been in a continuous rebooting cycle ever since-- white screen, spinning hourglass, black screen, repeat. the last app i downloaded was an updated version of jivetalk but that was sometime last week. is there ANYTHING i can do to fix it? maybe reinstall the OS? and if so, how would i go about doing that if my phone cant even completely start? has anyone else had this issue? any help would be greatly appreciated

Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    It might be your updated app. I stress "might." Did you install your app OTA or through Destop Manager? If it was DM then try just deleting it through DM. Otherwise I'd say re-install your OS. I'm no expert on this, so I'm not 100% sure if I'm giving you proper information or not so take this with a grain of salt. If I remember correctly you need to delete your OS from your hard drive, find the delete vendor.xml, I believe in Program Files, Common Files, RIM, AppLoader. Then re-download the OS from your provider's site.

Before doing all that, you didn't mention trying a Batt Pull... did you try one?

I'm sure one of the experts in here might have better info than me, but hopefully that works... I would hate to recommend a Hard Wipe. Uh huh huh huh, uh huh huh huh... sorry
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

ok heres the latest...ive tried everything on the How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected link...that seems to be what my problem is, however my curve still will not boot. at the end of the process i get "Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation."