Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Last night i put my 8310 on its desktop charger, and this morning i woke ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bigsho's Avatar
    bigsho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    37

    Help!!!

    Advertisement



    Last night i put my 8310 on its desktop charger, and this morning i woke up to the phone being off. I turned it on...it took 3-4 minutes to turn on, and almost all my apps are missing. BBmessenger, mail folder, sms folder, camera, profiles, tools, brickbreaker and more are all gone.

    I tried to restore it but the desktop manager wont connect to the phone, although if i go to connections it says its connected to my phone (shows the PIN #).

    What should i do?

  2. #2
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Help!!!

    Any time the DTM wont see the Blackberry try going to Options>Connection Settings> and see if the PIN is listed in there. I know a Battery pull will work when in the Apploader with the BB pluged in . Never tried in on the other Programs in DTM.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  3. #3
    bigsho's Avatar
    bigsho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by pda.teck View Post
    Any time the DTM wont see the Blackberry try going to Options>Connection Settings> and see if the PIN is listed in there. I know a Battery pull will work when in the Apploader with the BB pluged in . Never tried in on the other Programs in DTM.
    yeah its showing the correct PIN. It just wont connect so i can restore it


    Also, When rebooting the phone, it goes through and passes the security parameters check, then pops up with a message that says
    "Uncaught Exception: Java.lang.nullpointerException"

    Then i hit ok
    Then it comes up with "Uncaught exception:java.lang.error"
    Then all my icons are missing still
    Last edited by bigsho; 02-19-2008 at 02:20 PM.

  4. #4
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Help!!!

    Sounds like you need to DL the Handheld software from your provider, and run apploader

    THis may help

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...f_11jan08.html
    Last edited by pda.teck; 02-19-2008 at 02:28 PM.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  5. #5
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    Re: Help!!!

    "Java.lang.nullpointerException" thats error is related to an application, I had it happen to me but it never threw the "Uncaught exception:java.lang.error" after. Reinstall your OS on your BB, restoring I dont think will do anything.

  6. #6
    bigsho's Avatar
    bigsho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by pda.teck View Post
    Sounds like you need to DL the Handheld software from your provider, and run apploader
    tried that, apploader wont recognize the phone

  7. #7
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by bigsho View Post
    tried that, apploader wont recognize the phone

    On the connection scrren pull the battery with the phone connected to the PC, this should let the PC see the phone.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  8. #8
    bigsho's Avatar
    bigsho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by pda.teck View Post
    On the connection scrren pull the battery with the phone connected to the PC, this should let the PC see the phone.
    when i do that it pulls up the 4.2 OS features. I check the languages, messages, bbmessenger and everything else that was missing....it then tries to load it all to the device, but still fails to connect

  9. #9
    bigsho's Avatar
    bigsho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: Help!!!

    whats weird too is that my 8300 still connects fine, and even if i try the switch device wizard, nothing happens once i plug in the 8310.

    I need the 8310 running fine asap since i sold the 8300 and need to ship it out

  10. #10
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Help!!!

    THat is indeed a Puzzle. you do have the Propper OS for a 8310? I am not sure the OSs are intercnagable. I use a Curve 8320, so the OS provieded by TMO is the only one I tried. Some Curves have camras others do not. SOme have WIFI others do not, this makes me think one size fits all for Curves works about as well as for womens clothes.... Not at all.

    P.S. Sorry about posting so late. I am at work and when on a call I do not get on the site.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  11. #11
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

  12. #12
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    Thanks Jeff!
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  13. #13
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    Re: Help!!!

    no problem

  14. #14
    bigsho's Avatar
    bigsho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    37

    Re: Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    sweet! thank, i'll try that when i get home from work

  15. #15
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    Re: Help!!!

    Just a tip!!!! the Destop Manager will say disconnected at the bottom but the apploader will still work. also its important to have your battery put back in before it completes the install.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •