Results 1 to 14 of 14

So I just got my 8320 Curve about a month ago, and I decided to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Advertisement



    So I just got my 8320 Curve about a month ago, and I decided to plug in my headphones that came with the Curve to listen to some music. This is probably a really stupid question but how do I make the headphones work? I plug them in, and click on a song to listen to but it still plays out of my phone. What am I doing wrong? Is there something wrong with the headphones? There brand new and came free with the phone.

    Thanks,
    Rosalyn.

  2. #2
    myberrysrblack's Avatar
    myberrysrblack no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    135

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    hit the menu button, then clicK ACTIVATE HANDSET or somethin like that. i think that should work. i never really used mine either

  3. #3
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Just tried that. All that does is it plays out of the handset part when your talking on the phone opposed to the speakerphone part.

  4. #4
    jstodda's Avatar
    jstodda no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    241E85A8
    Posts
    95

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You got some bunk headphones. Make sure they are plugged in ALL THE WAY! Also, if they are the headphones for the pearl, they won't be gig enogh.. Try a set of normal headphones and see how they work out.

  5. #5
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    These headphones are def for the Curve. The Pearl ones are much smaller and of course I would know they would not work lol. It's odd I got the headphones to work once and now I can't... but they work during phone calls. This is really odd.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    hmmm try reinstalling the OS to make sure the media player is configured properly. hey youre from canada hehe where at ?

  7. #7
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Ok thx! I'm from London, Ontario. How about you?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Ottawa, ON how u likin ur 8320. I have a friend form London : Wetley Hubert u might know him lol he goes to Ottawa U now

  9. #9
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Your headphones could be dead/damaged. Try another pair and if the same thing happens then chances are you have a bad connection on your handset and will need to trade it in. Try reloading the OS once before trade in.

    Just a side note: The curves size is 3.5mm, the standard for regular music devices. The pearl size is 2.5mm. Good to know the sizes when explaining to someone in a store what size headset you want. If you said "a pair that will fit my cellphone" and they are not paying attention, you might end up with a 2.5mm set.
    Last edited by blackninja; 02-10-2008 at 06:55 PM.

  10. #10
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Oh.. and please don't take this the wrong way, but when you plug in headphones and press play, have you checked to see that the volume is up?

  11. #11
    azn_skillet's Avatar
    azn_skillet no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    153

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    ur phone could be broken, i had the same problem with the pearl... tech support had to send me another pearl cuz that was a defect... but i heard updating ur phone is good might give it a try...

    btw im in Toronto, ON.... and this question goes out to RANXOREN since no carrie in canada has the 8320... which OS did u update to?

  12. #12
    NYNWYR's Avatar
    NYNWYR no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    41

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Quote Originally Posted by jstodda View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You got some bunk headphones. Make sure they are plugged in ALL THE WAY! Also, if they are the headphones for the pearl, they won't be gig enogh.. Try a set of normal headphones and see how they work out.
    Bunk I love that word.......Bunk

  13. #13
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481

    Re: Headphones with my Curve 8320

    Bunk is better than bum.

  14. #14
    Heliarc's Avatar
    Heliarc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb headphone issue solution

    if you can't get your headphones to work try this:
    1)plug in your head phones and go to the media player
    2) select a track and start playing it then hit the back button
    3) you should be at the screen now playing...
    all songs
    artists ...you get the idea
    4) hit the black berry button>option>Audio Boost change to on or off ... your headphones should now be working

    don't know why but this works for me hope others find it useful

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •