I have a curve 8330 and I upgraded my OS to 4.5 a couple weeks ... BlackBerry Curve forum

marshymarsh no está en línea Stack level 1

Having trouble downloading themes!

Advertisement

I have a curve 8330 and I upgraded my OS to 4.5 a couple weeks ago. Today I tried downloading a couple themes from this site and I keep getting an error message ("No additional applications designed for your device were found").
    Where did I go wrong and how can I fix it? Please help! I'm a bit of a novice at this!

Thanks in advance!

SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Usually the ONLY reasons you get that error is:
    1. It wasn't designed for your 8330.
    2. It wasn't designed for the operating system on your 8830.

If it it designed for the 8830, make sure it's for the operating system that you have on your phone.
    You can find the OS version if you click menu/options/about.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

Hmm...that's weird. The theme says it's for curve 83xx and "it's for a 4.5". So maybe it really isn't compatible? Or could there be some other reason? I've also tried downloading another theme and got the same error message.

Another question: How do I download OTA themes? Everytime I click on something I think would do it I get some kind of error message or it cannot read or open whatever it is.
    Thanks again!

If you click on an "OTA" theme, it should download and install.

If it's not a true OTA, it's probably inside a zip or rar file, that you have to download to your PC, unzip it, and install it with the BB Desktop Manager.
    Last edited by SVT Cobra; 05-28-2009 at 11:28 PM.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

Quote Originally Posted by marshymarsh View Post