I'm not good with reviews, but thought I would share my thoughts! I love the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

angeleyes no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2404A818

have had the curve since Friday, here's my little review

Advertisement

I'm not good with reviews, but thought I would share my thoughts!

I love the fact that it's just as light if not lighter than the Pearl. I can still fit it into my pocket and not even know it's there until it rings! I love that it has XM radio available, video, and all that other stuff. I also love that the screen is bigger, seems to be crisper and I can see everything better!!!! Loving the 2 MP camera as well! I'm having a hard time adjusting to the qwerty board, I keep going to hit the button for one letter and it's the wrong one. It will just take a little time to get used to it and the speed will come. The keys are spaced apart well, they remind me of the Treo 650 keyboard as far as the spacing. I might be remembering incorrectly, but who knows. That's just what it reminds me of.

Downside, I can't stand that you have to hit the keyboard lock on the screen instead of just hitting a button. It's so annoying! That's the only bad thing I can think of.

So, there ya have it

sugarbutt no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    241CF1B5

Re: have had the curve since Friday, here's my little review

I agree but I programed the button on the right to be my lock button instead of camera and it works great. On my 8700 I used to have the middle button the lock button. I am sure you knew you could do that but I thought I would throw it out there.

Thanks for the review.

cabinets no está en línea Stack level 3

Downside, I can't stand that you have to hit the keyboard lock on the screen instead of just hitting a button. It's so annoying! That's the only bad thing I can think of.

I don't follow what you mean...

angeleyes no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2404A818