Results 1 to 9 of 9

How do I hard reset my curve to factory state? Thanks!... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    humblehyper's Avatar
    humblehyper no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    19

    Question Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    Advertisement



    How do I hard reset my curve to factory state? Thanks!

  2. #2
    surfanimal's Avatar
    surfanimal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    291

    Re: Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    A hard reset and having your curve return to "factory state" are two different things. For a hard reset, you can pull out the battery while the phone is still on, leave it out for 30 seconds, and then put it in.

    For a wipe (start from scratch):

    Go to options>security options>general settings, and then hit menu. Go to wipe handheld and click

  3. #3
    humblehyper's Avatar
    humblehyper no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    Thanks, cause I'm returning this to tmobile for a replacement

  4. #4
    surfanimal's Avatar
    surfanimal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    291

    Re: Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    No problem, hope everything works out!

  5. #5
    NickB2005's Avatar
    NickB2005 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    151

    Re: Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    question. Do I want to wipe a phone if I am selling it to someone so they can't have any of my information?

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    Nick,

    Yes, you do need to perform a wipe device B4 you sell.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    NickB2005's Avatar
    NickB2005 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    151

    Re: Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    Alright, Thanks Gary!

  8. #8
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560
    Will a factory reset also reset my setting of 10password attempts? Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by surfanimal View Post
    A hard reset and having your curve return to "factory state" are two different things. For a hard reset, you can pull out the battery while the phone is still on, leave it out for 30 seconds, and then put it in.

    For a wipe (start from scratch):

    Go to options>security options>general settings, and then hit menu. Go to wipe handheld and click

  9. #9
    ballr's Avatar
    ballr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask.
    Posts
    363

    Re: Hard reset Curve to factory state?

    iamgoofy,
    i beleve it will

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •