Results 1 to 10 of 10

i love google maps....but i just had a car accident and my 8310 was ruined ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    kingsham's Avatar
    kingsham no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56

    Gps

    Advertisement



    i love google maps....but i just had a car accident and my 8310 was ruined so i have to get another fone...could i put google maps on the regular 8300 and it still work...or do i need the 8310 w/ gps for it to work b/c i can get the og 8300 for cheap

  2. #2
    mrwalleyeman's Avatar
    mrwalleyeman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    243ea07a
    Posts
    34
    You could use the 8300 and use a bluetooth gps puck.
    Fishing isnt a matter of life and
    death its much more important

  3. #3
    kingsham's Avatar
    kingsham no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    ohhh...well i guess ima shell the 350 for the 8310

  4. #4
    kingsham's Avatar
    kingsham no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The orginal 8300 does not has GPS, but you can still use google maps on it. It just won't pinpoint your location down to 3 meters.

  6. #6
    kingsham's Avatar
    kingsham no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    ohhh ok....

  7. #7
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by kingsham View Post
    ohhh...well i guess ima shell the 350 for the 8310
    AT&T got refurbs 8310 for about $49

  8. #8
    kingsham's Avatar
    kingsham no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    but im not getting a new contract...i have to get another phone becuase my phone was damaged in a auto accident...

  9. #9
    psyko825's Avatar
    psyko825 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    30498697
    Posts
    116
    you could ask and try to talk them into allowing you to do an exceptional upgrade. last time i did that they told me that every customer is allowed 1 per year.

  10. #10
    kingsham's Avatar
    kingsham no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    well i upgraded like 3 weeks ago...then last week i had the wreck...i called they said i could only get refurbs on the website....then the premeir site only does new contracts and upgrades...i really dont wanna pay full price for the phone...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •