Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Hi people, I realllly need help ive tried everything... so i purchased this unlocked black ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12

    I got a unlocked blackberry 8300 and now internet service wont connect

    Advertisement



    Hi people, I realllly need help ive tried everything... so i purchased this unlocked black berry a while ago and so far i was traveling around the world and didnt buy a bb internet service... just different phone provider contracts and pre pay cards. Now im living in spain for a while and i got one wiht movistar and its all ok.. they say the service is on.
    When i go into mannage connections - services status .. it has blackberry internet service
    connection not connected.....
    I hear this is a problem
    so i do the diagnositcs on it and if figured out that the blakc berry registration says incomplete
    connected to blackberry: incomplete
    and Blackberry pin-pin: Incomplete

    here in lies my problem... I dont know how the phone was unlocked i know that it was previously a tmobile phone because it says it on the bottem but i dont know how long ago that was...
    IM trying desperatly to get my bbm and email up here and i think the regerstry is the problem
    PLEASE SOMEONE OUT THERE!!!! HELP ME!

  2. #2
    rmarkowitz's Avatar
    rmarkowitz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24379323
    Posts
    109
    Depends on your current phone service provider.

    You say you're using pre-paid SIM cards. Which company are you using?

    Have you researched or contacted your provider and asked about their data service?

    With some providers it's sometimes necessary to send a SMS message to a specific number to activate the data service. Some service providers have data automatically enabled.

    Also check your APN settings for your particular service provider.

  3. #3
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12
    no right now its a contract with movistar and they have told me that it should be working. that its something todo with my cellphone not being registered? you have to have a contract and then they activate the service and thats it... my brother did it. No sms's or anything. i have contacted them about i so many times i keep getting people who say its my fault not thiers... that their service is up and that my phonecall bills are comming in so there isnt a problem with the provider... jsut that my blackberry pin and idns or somthing isnt working

  4. #4
    rmarkowitz's Avatar
    rmarkowitz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24379323
    Posts
    109
    And your APN settings for Movistar are...?

  5. #5
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12
    sorry APN.. not quite sure what that means..
    sorry

    PS thanks for helping!

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Options>Advanced Options>TCP, in case you were wondering where to find those APN settings.

    To find out what they should be, go here.

  7. #7
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12
    ok put in the
    APN
    Username and password

    APN

    wap.movistar.es
    USER

    WAPTM
    PASSWORD

    WAPTM

    now what? i saved and restarted

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Now re-register your device, resend your service books and try using the browser again!

  9. #9
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12
    i re register my device by going options advanced host routing table.. and then bbmenu register now correct?
    how do i resend the service books?

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Correct on the Host Routing Table. Not sure how you'll resend service books if you don't have any e-mails coming to the device via BlackBerry Internet Service.

  11. #11
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12
    hmm because the blackberry internet status under service status diagnostics is still not connected

  12. #12
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Have you gone here and created an account?

  13. #13
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12
    under service book i have 4 thinks checkmarked.. wap2 transsprt (WPTCP) movistar emocion (browser config) WAP MMS transport (WAP) and Wap Push Config (WAPPushconfic) so do i need more serivce books?

  14. #14
    maximiliaan's Avatar
    maximiliaan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    12
    An account already exists for this PIN.
    is what i get for it maybe its to do with the previous service provider

  15. #15
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Ah, therein lies the problem. If you can contact the seller, they can release the PIN by logging into their BIS account and removing the information. Otherwise, you'll have to contact TMO to get them to release the PIN so that you can create your BIS account.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •