Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

I posted about 3 days ago. post 86456 i beleive(if that helps) cant post link...too ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    kmcc76's Avatar
    kmcc76 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17

    Got new curve...having a problem

    Advertisement



    I posted about 3 days ago. post 86456 i beleive(if that helps) cant post link...too new to pinstack.

    got the new device...restored from desktop manager. now i cant send or receive e-mail(tried running setup wizard, starts me at step 9 of 10 and only gives me the option to use an enterprise server or skip setup)...there isn't even a browser icon on the phone. i dont know what the hell happened. phone and SMS work. i have no GPS or Sprint TV icon either. HELP!! Thanks.

  2. #2
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    You need to resend your service books

  3. #3
    kmcc76's Avatar
    kmcc76 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    new to the BB world...not sure what service books are. sorry...

  4. #4
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    goto options > advanced options> host routing table> find the bold one click bb button then click register now

  5. #5
    delise's Avatar
    delise no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    312F6678
    Posts
    163
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You are probably missing your service books, logon to you BIS portal and follow the options to rearnd them or call your carrier's tech support and ask them to rearnd them.

    Cheers

  6. #6
    kmcc76's Avatar
    kmcc76 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    ok...says registration sent. got a mesg saying registered with wireless network. hasnt changed anything. still no icons. still cant send mail.

  7. #7
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    Quote Originally Posted by kmcc76 View Post
    ok...says registration sent. got a mesg saying registered with wireless network. hasnt changed anything. still no icons. still cant send mail.

    Did you hide the icon ?
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  8. #8
    kmcc76's Avatar
    kmcc76 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    ok have browser.....no e-mail still.

  9. #9
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    do a battery pull real fast you may have to set up your email again

  10. #10
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Also in your BIS account did you go to "Change Device" and update your PIN and ESN numbers?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  11. #11
    kmcc76's Avatar
    kmcc76 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ had to leave. now on BB. Tried logging to BIS. Said acct is suspended. How do I "change device" and update PIN and ESN?

  12. #12
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    You have to log in to the BIS site to change it, if it's saying account suspended then you need to call your carrier. While you have thenm on the phone they can guide you through changing it, it's very easy though. You just follow the instructions in my previous post. But you can't do it without logging in so you need to make the call to your carrier.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  13. #13
    kmcc76's Avatar
    kmcc76 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ok. I will call them later. Thanx for everytyhing guys. Let ya know how I do.

  14. #14
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    lets see. Youre prolly using bis.blackberry.com..
    Use sprint.blackberry.com and see if that work and set up everything there..

  15. #15
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Also make sure you are provisioned, goto options, mobile network, then hit the menu and choose start provisioning. That's IF the option is there.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •