Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey guys, having trouble with google sync. Anyone think it has to do with OS ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    koh's Avatar
    koh
    koh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    58

    Google synce

    Advertisement



    Hey guys, having trouble with google sync.

    Anyone think it has to do with OS v4.5?

    Problem: signing into account (stays there forever)

    koH

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    I'm not having any issues. Have you set the APN after you updated the OS?

  3. #3
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    I'm not having any issues. Have you set the APN after you updated the OS?
    yeah make sure your options have been set for your specific carrier go to options > Advance options>TCP and who ever carrier you have set the settings for it, you can get them from this link the settings that is.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t_carrier.html

  4. #4
    koh's Avatar
    koh
    koh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    58
    As I go to Options > Advance > TCP , Having AT&T (formerly t-mobile) I see wap.cingular along with settings for cingular. Now that is not my concern, I do not see any gateway settings.

    I notice they are said to be (optional) Although I still am stuck at the sign in screen of Google Sync.


    Honestly though, I do love this community, everyone is of the utmost help.

    Thanks again,
    koH

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Your settings sounds fine. I'm not sure what to tell you.

    Do you have a lot of appointments to sync up? Can't you just hide it and let it do it's thing? Does it give you an error message or anything?

  6. #6
    koh's Avatar
    koh
    koh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    58
    UPDATE: Upgraded to 4.5.0.42 and went into Google Sync, automatically connected.

    Previous version: 4.5.0.10


    koH

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •