Results 1 to 8 of 8

For some reason every time I go to the link to download the sync it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Google sync with 8900?

    Advertisement



    For some reason every time I go to the link to download the sync it wont let me.

    Does it not work on 5.0.0.130??? This is my first time trying to do this.

    Can someone post the DIRECT link to download it? The step right before you press ok or run. Just the download page!!!

    Thanks!
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  2. #2
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345
    m.google.com/sync

    but did you actually upgrade your 8900 to v5? I think google only supports versions 4.X

  3. #3
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Yeah I did and that link you gave me isn't the link I was asking for.

    From that link you gave me you have to click download right? The page right before the installment is complete and the app goes on your device I need.

    --HeavyC.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 08-13-2009 at 12:50 AM.

  4. #4
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    http://m.google.com/sync/download/sy...nic&ver=0.5.15

    It may very well not be compatible with that version of 5.0.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  5. #5
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Thanks a bunch, I will give it a try.

    EDIT: Hey by any chance can you do the same for the new AppWorld? I can't seem to get that either.

    Thanks!

    EDIT2: Didn't work! Damn!

    "Sorry, Google Sync is not supported on your device." Oh well
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  6. #6
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345

  7. #7
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Thanks for the link paulypaul, but again that wasn't the link I was looking for. Clearly if I wanted THAT link I would of never made a thread. Right? Ok.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  8. #8
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Try this one.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •