Results 1 to 7 of 7

I was trying to load google sync, but when I do it tells me that ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196

    Google Sync

    Advertisement



    I was trying to load google sync, but when I do it tells me that I is only available for blackberries. I am using a 8300. Any suggestions as to why it is not recognizing my device as a bb. Thanx

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Google Sync

    What is your Browser Emulation set to?

  3. #3
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Google Sync

    try this direct link and see if it installs for ya
    http://m.google.com/sync/apps/0.4.2/...GoogleSync.jad

  4. #4
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339

    Re: Google Sync

    installed great for mine... working good too

  5. #5
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796

    Re: Google Sync

    I keep getting "Sync Failed, server problem. Please try later." Anyone else getting that?
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

  6. #6
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196

    Re: Google Sync

    my emulation is set to blackberry

  7. #7
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196

    Re: Google Sync

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39 View Post
    try this direct link and see if it installs for ya
    http://m.google.com/sync/apps/0.4.2/...GoogleSync.jad
    this link worked, thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •