Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi, Is it possible to use Google Maps without BES? Thanks!... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Petzl's Avatar
    Petzl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24

    Google Maps

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    Is it possible to use Google Maps without BES?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Google Maps

    You are trying to use Google maps without a data plan is this what you're asking?
    If so I don't think it is possible.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  3. #3
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080

    Re: Google Maps

    Quote Originally Posted by Petzl
    Hi,

    Is it possible to use Google Maps without BES?

    Thanks!
    GoogleMaps is a free application, if you can download and install on your phone then...

  4. #4
    rrrebo's Avatar
    rrrebo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    240466CA
    Posts
    175

    Re: Google Maps

    You can use Google maps without BES, but you MUST have a data plan, which on most carriers means you must have a BlackBerry data plan. Google Maps requires internet access, and lots of it.

  5. #5
    Petzl's Avatar
    Petzl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24

    Re: Google Maps

    Ok...I have a data plan and still getting 'network failure'. Any ideas? Running Google Maps 1.61 and I have allowed permissions for connections, interactions and user data.

  6. #6
    sTYZ's Avatar
    sTYZ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    44

    Re: Google Maps

    I don't have a BIS or BES and my google maps still work. Actually my BB maos work aswell.

  7. #7
    Petzl's Avatar
    Petzl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24

    Re: Google Maps

    Quote Originally Posted by sTYZ
    I don't have a BIS or BES and my google maps still work. Actually my BB maos work aswell.
    Hmmm....my BB maps don't work either....are you from Australia sTYZ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •