Results 1 to 11 of 11

Use this link to install OTA, reboot, and you are all set. http://www.prp2.com/bb/Tour/BBM5/BBM5.jad I have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    HotCelica's Avatar
    HotCelica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Meh
    Posts
    305

    Getting BBM 5.0 to work if you are on 5.0.100

    Advertisement



    Use this link to install OTA, reboot, and you are all set.

    http://www.prp2.com/bb/Tour/BBM5/BBM5.jad

    I have been screwing with this since like 4pm and as weird as it may be using the TOUR install file actually works for OS 5.0.

    I had deleted my BBM earlier in desperation of getting it to work without it happening so now I have no contacts :-(.

    Add me if you want PIN: 24AB3337

    I gots nobodys to talks to :-(

    And I am running the new BBM 5.0 on my 8900 which has 5.0.100 installed so your welcomes

    Im off to bed for now. Night Stackers.
    http://twitter.com/HotCelica
    hotcelica@crackberry.com
    http://www.linkedin.com/in/HotCelica
    Rockin a T-Mobile 8900 5.0.190
    Just bought the GF a T-Mobile 8220(Yep converted her to the darkside)

  2. #2
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    So just for clarification, u r running the 5.0 OS on ur 8900 AND using the new BBM? If so, that's cool! i'm gonna have to ge the 5.0 OS and do some updating. Thanks.

  3. #3
    cmccrary10's Avatar
    cmccrary10 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21B2714B
    Posts
    98
    I'm running 5.0.0.100 ant the ota doesn't seem to work. I just get an error that says invalid cod
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Took me a while to get it on my BB, but that link doesn't work for me. I got a different link somewhere and it worked fine.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  5. #5
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    Where do I get the new bbm5???? Where the hell was I at when this came out!
    Last edited by Ekzt1nr; 07-19-2009 at 03:35 AM.

  6. #6
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Quote Originally Posted by Ekzt1nr View Post
    Where do I get the new bbm5???? Where the hell was I at when this came out!
    Thread with the links and instructions is here. There are 2-3 methods for the installs and several links for OTA and DM installs. You'll have to find which one works for you.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  7. #7
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    so is this official? and wut exactly are the changes?

  8. #8
    superdiesel's Avatar
    superdiesel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    258c8482
    Posts
    1
    i downloaded software 5.0 running great the only problem the bluetooth does not work everytime i try to link to a phone it would reboot anyone out there has a solution to my problem i could sure use some help

  9. #9
    TheBigNewt's Avatar
    TheBigNewt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    402
    I ain't doing bbm5 until the bugs are out. Too many people can't make her work yet. The thing looks cool but my bbm works and gets the messages out/back just fine. I'll wait and listen to the headaches and be glad I don't have one.lol
    BB Pearl, Seidio rubberized case.

  10. #10
    wrxboi's Avatar
    wrxboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    R.I.P
    Posts
    184
    [FONT=Arial]My cousin installed it and now she cant find her BBM ….[/FONT]
    WRXBOI
    wrxboi69@googlewave.com

  11. #11
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520
    BBM 5.0 doesn't play well with the leaked beta 5.0 OS. I recently tried 5.0.0.130 and not knowing about the issues with BBM 5.0, had a very hard time getting everything back.
    Nokia N900 32GB [Unlocked]
    ----------------------------------------
    OS: Maemo 5 (Debian Linux)
    Version: [PR 1.3] 20.2010.36-2

    Flash Memory: A-Data 16GB SDHC CL6-Turbo
    Overclocked @1Ghz

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •