Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I just did it yesterday at the T-Mobile store. After using the Pearl for a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

krees23 no está en línea Stack level 2

For those considering upgrading to 8320

Advertisement

I just did it yesterday at the T-Mobile store. After using the Pearl for a year, I decided to get the Curve. I've used the curve for almost 24 hours and I thought I'd offer my impression.

To me, the upgrade was worth it. I've tried the wi-fi functionality, I noticed a huge speed increase using wi-fi over EDGE. I have a bluetooth stereo headset that works very well with the 8320 media player. It didn't work with the Pearl media player, although the phone functionality was there.

The extra screen size and qwerty keyboard is a huge plus. I have a GPS puck and did Google Maps using GPS, no problems and the larger screen helped alot there as well. The movies played better on the Curve. With the Pearl, there was a bit of a delay when I started playing the movie and when I wanted to stop. The curve stops playing the movie as soon as I click on the stop button.

The mp3 playlist is very iPod like... good touch.

Overall the unit is solid, has a well made feel to it, the keyboard buttons are firm and I have no regrets. The only trade off is the size of the Pearl, but the curve is still small enough to fit in a shirt pocket, even with the case, so it isn't a huge trade off.

Cheers

jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: For those considering upgrading to 8320

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~thanks for the input, mines in the mail.

seabirdone no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    20DE5001

Thanx..Us Pearl users sometimes sway towards the curve.Maybe...

tgeekb no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    2102EF9F

Glad you're enjoying your new curve. For me, the pearl's size is what keeps me with . I'm looking forward to the pearl2!

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

The Juice no está en línea Stack level 3