Results 1 to 11 of 11

This morning had a near flawless install, all new features worked. This newest OS I ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Baddna2's Avatar
    Baddna2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Flawless install of 4.5.0.81 but lost internet

    Advertisement



    This morning had a near flawless install, all new features worked.
    This newest OS I think is a major enhancement. But I went to check some flight info and boom no internet connectivity. I did notice that my Home screen provider who is At&t reverted back to cingular.
    In service status I found Blackberry Internet Service Connection: not connected. When I try to activate it says:
    Data Services: On
    Mobile Network: Cingular

    Any ideas???

  2. #2
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Check network settings.

  3. #3
    Baddna2's Avatar
    Baddna2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    I just noticed my edge network is not capped, I resent the HRT registration and did see my email address in the service book. Also did a battery out reboot. Still zip

  4. #4
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Seems your savy's better than mine. Guess this is one of the reasons I've been waiting for the At&t version. Best of luck to you-hope you resolve it soon.

  5. #5
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Quote Originally Posted by Berryadict View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Seems your savy's better than mine. Guess this is one of the reasons I've been waiting for the At&t version. Best of luck to you-hope you resolve it soon.

    Ditto... so many complaints with the upgrade i'm advising everyone i know against it but they still do it anyways and then encounter problems. I really do hope you fix this problem dude If not downgrade back to 4.2

  6. #6
    Baddna2's Avatar
    Baddna2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    It just tried a sim from my other 8300 and bingo no problems no issues.
    I'll just have to audit the original sim and see where the data code changed.

  7. #7
    evad310's Avatar
    evad310 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    41
    This same thing happened to me when I upgraded. It was a little sketchy the first day, but after that, it worked fine!

  8. #8
    jawbrkr's Avatar
    jawbrkr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    21601754
    Posts
    170
    Is this really OS 4.5.0.81 or 4.5.0.55 released by vodafone a while back that we all mistook for 4.5.0.81?
    मुझे इस बात की और हमेशा की जा!

  9. #9
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    Quote Originally Posted by jawbrkr View Post
    Is this really OS 4.5.0.81 or 4.5.0.55 released by vodafone a while back that we all mistook for 4.5.0.81?
    I believe your right! every time I google the OS it shows up as OS 4.5.0.55...
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  10. #10
    dlsolo's Avatar
    dlsolo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    457
    The first time I powered on my 8310 after .69 install, it took about 5-10 minutes for the edge to go all caps. Eventually, it did.

  11. #11
    Baddna2's Avatar
    Baddna2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Thanks my issue was and old cingular sim, 4.5 is official isn't it.
    Thanks for your input.
    JB

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •