Hello! I'm new to pinstack and I'm a new BB Curve 8330 user. This is ... BlackBerry Curve forum

weddingbliss112 no está en línea Stack level 1

Finding Themes for 8330 Curve

Advertisement

Hello! I'm new to pinstack and I'm a new BB Curve 8330 user. This is the first BB that I've ever owned. I'm not entirely sure if I'm posting in the correct forum, but I have searched what I'm looking for and looked around to find the most appropriate forum to post in. This is where I ended up. With that being said, my question is... While searching for BB Curve 8330 Themes I have seen maybe two themes that actually have 8330 in the title. Most of what I have found says 83XX or 83xx. I'm wondering what exactly that means and if those themes are compatible with my phone. Thank you so much for the help guys!!
    -danielle-

jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    83xx themes ARE compatible with your phone. Make sure that you download the ones that are compatible with your OS also, i.e., 4.2, 4.3, 4.5, etc.

If you don't know your OS, go to Options>About - it's displayed there as 4.5.0.119 or 4.3.x.xx - something like that.
    Last edited by jblackfish; 02-22-2009 at 04:56 PM.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    83xx themes ARE compatible with your phone. Make sure that you download the ones that are compatible with your OS also, i.e., 4.2, 4.3, 4.5, etc.

If you don't know your OS, go to Options>About - it's displayed there as 4.5.0.119 or 4.3.x.xx - something like that.
    Thanks for your help! My OS is 4.5.0.89 so does that mean i can only use themes that are made for that OS?

Thanks again.

Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    yup, you can use any theme thats made for 4.5. , and also you can use older themes like 4.2 and so on.
    have fun here...