Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

The direct link is www.google.com/gmm . Also, if you have GPS all you will see ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818

    Advertisement



    The direct link is www.google.com/gmm.

    Also, if you have GPS all you will see is your blue dot for your exact location. If you do not you see a blue circle around that dot showing your approximate location withing 1000 meters.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  2. #17
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    This is the best program free.,,that i have found and use. Works great!

  3. #18
    finder216's Avatar
    finder216 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159
    Does seem to work a little faster and no bugs yet.
    Greetings from the Land of OZ!

  4. #19
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by javatyger View Post
    The new update is so you can now use google transit for certain cities. Still trianglates for me too(Telus Curve)
    ~via BB8330 (wap.pinstack.com)~
    only does that if it cannot find a satellite(A-GPS).
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  5. #20
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by finder216 View Post
    Does seem to work a little faster and no bugs yet.
    +5 points on that too! It seems way too fast on my phone. Including the About/Info which was way to laggy on 2.0.2, now it loads very fast!!!!
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  6. #21
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    The direct link is www.google.com/gmm.

    Also, if you have GPS all you will see is your blue dot for your exact location. If you do not you see a blue circle around that dot showing your approximate location withing 1000 meters.
    lol, mine is "You location within 3 meters"!!!!
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  7. #22
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    3 meters is actually pretty good if your using aGPS. normally aGPS is more like 50 ft
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  8. #23
    rta53's Avatar
    rta53 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mosaeus View Post
    or you could download google mobile updater, which will keep all of your google apps current on your bb. http://www.google.com/mobile/updater/index.html

    I have had mobile updater for months and I can remember only one time that it has informed me about a new version of any of the apps. I had it search for new versions yesterday and it still didn't know about the new version of Google Maps. After I deleted my old version of GM and then ran the updater it found the new version. Mobile Updater would be nice if it worked.

  9. #24
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211
    I'll say it here instead of hofo (which where i saw this from)

    nice find! work perfect on telus!
    I had problem before and I was wondering was it my curve having defect

    thx for posting

  10. #25
    Wirelezz's Avatar
    Wirelezz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by Paian View Post
    I'll say it here instead of hofo (which where i saw this from)

    nice find! work perfect on telus!
    I had problem before and I was wondering was it my curve having defect

    thx for posting
    No problem, For the people who it does not work. try loading the gps in BB maps and then go to goole maps, I think that might solve some peoples problems.

    Oh Yeh im using the sprint firmware on my Telus 8330.

  11. #26
    Wirelezz's Avatar
    Wirelezz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    38
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I using it right now on a very cloudy day and its dead on even while I'm driving ! But today I had to start bb maps and search my location firts, while it was searching for dishes I cancelled and closed bb maps then opened google maps and voila 2 second I was hooked on the sats. Blue dot flashes with arrow while driving and as soon as I stop its blue dot no arrow finally working 90% )

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •