Hi everyone, i've got a few questions regarding my curve. Im still new to the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

aquariuz no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    24121BF4

Question few (maybe silly) questions about my 8300 curve

Advertisement

Hi everyone, i've got a few questions regarding my curve. Im still new to the BB scene so mind you though, these may sound silly lol, please bare with me

ok, first, me n my gf have the curve, i have the 8300 n she has the 8320. yesterday we were both playing around with the BB messenger, trying to figure out how it works n all. Now my question is, do we both need the data plan (internet connection) to use BB messenger? if yes, pls ignore my next question. If no, pls read the next question LOL

2nd, if i am capable of using the BB messenger without internet, what would i need to do to get it working in both my bb n her bb? pls briefly guide me through the steps.

and my last question is, would it be good for me and my gf to upgrade our OS? we both have the original OS dat came with it (mine ATT n hers TMo). if we can upgrade, should we use the last OS from Singapore Telecom Mobile?

Thank you everyone for your help

Sean

jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: few (maybe silly) questions about my 8300 curve

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well you do need the data addon in order to use your bb messenger. And to your third question... You could upgrade yours to the singapore os but the 8320 doesn't have any new os yet, at least that I'm aware of. But the 8300 can use this one

http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lecom_4_a.html

Welcome to the world of BlackBerry, and to the stacks

aquariuz no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    24121BF4

hi jkai, thanks for your advice, im doing my upgrade as im typing this so lets see what will go with my cell

oh n jkai, i was looking at your avatar, n it looks like a black 8300. is that just a case or a replacement faceplate?