Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

Yea I got them. Now that I think about it, it makes sense that it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Advertisement



    Yea I got them. Now that I think about it, it makes sense that it would fit; as long as you use the NEW keyboard.. what part did you have to "convince"?
    -Tim

  2. #17
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    Can u post the pics... I want to turn my att housing into the sprint housing.

  3. #18
    bicknolen's Avatar
    bicknolen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20
    I had to cut some of the foam strip around the screen and take out the clear piece for the LED and cut the rubber off around the ear speaker, when you try to put it together you will notice what needs to be modified and I would post pics but I dont know how late peeps hit me up any questions~via smartphone~

  4. #19
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    Its sound kind a hard,but I might try it, cus i have to change housings anyways...... Does anyone known if the keypad tray from a 8330 can be used on a 8310??.. That would be the easiest way I guess.......~via smartphone~

  5. #20
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    The 8330 housing can be used on the 8310, just make sure you have the keyboard tray along with the keyboard.
    -Tim

  6. #21
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    Is it too hard to change the tray??.... I have all the parts ready on my cart on cnn.cn.....

  7. #22
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Just 2 or 4 screws. Simple.
    -Tim

  8. #23
    bicknolen's Avatar
    bicknolen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20
    Yeah its pretty easy and you can use the 8310 keyboard you just have to use the 8330 tray I have my 8310 keys coz there nicer than the new ones, the one from cnn feel cheap and it didnt like the way it felt when I would type. Any questions hit me up 243E6238 late, nick~via smartphone~

  9. #24
    dotLK's Avatar
    dotLK no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4
    anyone have photos of the swap complete?

    Thanks

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •