Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

I'm looking to replace my 8300 faceplate. Any reason the faceplates from other 83xx models ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    ChaseMe's Avatar
    ChaseMe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    28

    Faceplate compatability

    Advertisement



    I'm looking to replace my 8300 faceplate. Any reason the faceplates from other 83xx models wouldn't fit?

    I.e. this one on my 8300: http://cnn.cn/shop/blackberry-curve-...ns-p-3141.html

  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    I know the faceplate for the 8330 won't work due to slightly different LED placement, not sure about the 8320.......
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #3
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    The 8300, 8310, and 8320 all use the same faceplate. The only one that's different is the 8330.
    Proof of absence is not absence of proof.



  4. #4
    bicknolen's Avatar
    bicknolen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20
    My boss has a 8330 and it looks like it would work on a 8310. I just ordered a full 8330 housing for my 8310 so I'll let you guys know if it works~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by bicknolen View Post
    My boss has a 8330 and it looks like it would work on a 8310. I just ordered a full 8330 housing for my 8310 so I'll let you guys know if it works~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Bummer, it won't fit perfectly. Look at the difference in LED placement and the holes for the end/call keys.

    http://cnn.cn/shop/blackberry-curve-...te-p-3902.html
    VS
    http://cnn.cn/shop/blackberry-curve-...ns-p-1718.html

  6. #6
    geelexus's Avatar
    geelexus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by ganns1980 View Post
    The 8300, 8310, and 8320 all use the same faceplate. The only one that's different is the 8330.
    But I read this for a 8320, has anyone tried to do an 8310 - 8320 swap? Or is what this says true that it won't fit?



    BlackBerry Curve 8320 OEM Sapphire full housing with keyboard
    Includes the faceplate, lens, midplate with WiFi marking, side rails, basic keyboard, bottom cover and battery cover
    Please note this housing is compatible with the 8300 and 8310
    Last edited by moderncowboy; 02-03-2009 at 12:40 AM. Reason: Format

  7. #7
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by geelexus View Post
    But I read this for a 8320, has anyone tried to do an 8310 - 8320 swap? Or is what this says true that it won't fit?

    [FONT=verdana,geneva]
    [/FONT]

    [FONT=verdana,geneva]BlackBerry Curve 8320 OEM Sapphire full housing with keyboard[/FONT]
    [FONT=verdana,geneva]Includes the faceplate, lens, midplate with WiFi marking, side rails, basic keyboard, bottom cover and battery cover[/FONT]
    [FONT=verdana,geneva]Please note this housing is compatible with the 8300 and 8310[/FONT]
    It says that it IS compatible. Which means it WILL fit.

  8. #8
    geelexus's Avatar
    geelexus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    60
    Oh my, hahaha my cold meds must be kicking in! Sorry about that!

  9. #9
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Haha no need to be sorry, I hope the swap goes well.

  10. #10
    bicknolen's Avatar
    bicknolen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20
    I just put the 8330 housing on my 8310, it will fit it just needs some convincing. Everything works like normal and I put the black trackball~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by bicknolen View Post
    I just put the 8330 housing on my 8310, it will fit it just needs some convincing. Everything works like normal and I put the black trackball~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm curious to see how this went. Do you have any pictures?
    -Tim

  12. #12
    bicknolen's Avatar
    bicknolen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20
    No I havent taken any pics yet, but it looks oem~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    bicknolen's Avatar
    bicknolen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20
    Hey nxp whats your email and I'll send some pics I dunno how to put pics up here~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    I sent you a PM
    -Tim

  15. #15
    bicknolen's Avatar
    bicknolen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20
    I sent the pics, did you get it nxp? Lemme know what you think~via smartphone~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •