Results 1 to 10 of 10

I need a magnetic mount external antenna REAL bad!! Are these available?? I have looked ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    txfire's Avatar
    txfire no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    9

    External Antenna???

    Advertisement



    I need a magnetic mount external antenna REAL bad!! Are these available?? I have looked on Ebay and can't really find anything. I was figuring something like a Wilson antenna and an adapter to plug it in, but are the 8310s capable of an external antenna on the miniUSB port?? Any help is greatly appreciated!! Thanks!!

  2. #2
    thekingdaland89's Avatar
    thekingdaland89 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11
    Why would you need something like that anyway?

  3. #3
    phatmanxxl's Avatar
    phatmanxxl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3M TA3
    Posts
    611
    ive never seen one.
    phatman the phat stacker!

  4. #4
    novalovr66's Avatar
    novalovr66 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4BA7
    Posts
    144
    Are you on the moon?

  5. #5
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    I'm not sure if there are any external antennas made for bb's. I tried one of those antenna repeaters you see on cars because the reception in my old apartment was terrible. BTW, they don't work!

  6. #6
    phatmanxxl's Avatar
    phatmanxxl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3M TA3
    Posts
    611
    just go wifi
    phatman the phat stacker!

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Quote Originally Posted by phatmanxxl View Post
    just go wifi
    The 8300 and 8310 aren't wifi capable.

    Anyways I don't think there is any external antennas for BBs. Sorry.

  8. #8
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    If you're talking about those stick on antenna things, they don't work so don't bother wasting your money on it. You may want to just change providers, depending on the coverage you need.

  9. #9
    WRC1045's Avatar
    WRC1045 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    94

    get a repeater for your service

    you can google them - search cellular antennae repeater or amplifier

    who is your service provider
    8100 and 8320
    Tmobile

  10. #10
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    Wilson makes powered amplifiers that will work with BB devices and require no physical connection to the actual phone itself. Some of the units require the phone be sitting in a cradle whereas others just require that it be within a 30 foot radius of an internal antenna.

    Zo

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •