Results 1 to 14 of 14

Just got my 8900 today and whenever I try to play a YouTube video, it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    JeffNNJ's Avatar
    JeffNNJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    193

    Error When Playing YouTube videos....

    Advertisement



    Just got my 8900 today and whenever I try to play a YouTube video, it starts to load and then I get an error, Cannot Find Web Address. Verify The This Web Address Is Valid. Anyone else have this problem??

    Thanks,
    Jeff

  2. #2
    kvminor's Avatar
    kvminor no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F141A7
    Posts
    3
    My 8900 is doing the exact same thing
    ~via smartphone~

  3. #3
    cjarconti's Avatar
    cjarconti no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2
    same problem here guys..hopefully it gets resolved

  4. #4
    marcrott's Avatar
    marcrott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    73
    mine too. im hoping tha software update fixes it when it comes out

  5. #5
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Same here. But it's working intermitantly. Even tried turning off wap streaming. And I didn't have any problems viewing until after I read this post. So I'll have to assume there's a problem with the site and not our phones. Maybe too many new 8900 owners are bogging down the site - LOL!

  6. #6
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    I had the same issue. I ended up wiping my phone and doing a hybrid OS. Use the radio file from .114 and the java files from .152 it all works like a champ now.
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  7. #7
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796
    Quote Originally Posted by uberspeed View Post
    I had the same issue. I ended up wiping my phone and doing a hybrid OS. Use the radio file from .114 and the java files from .152 it all works like a champ now.
    How might one accomplish getting your hybrid OS on their phone? I am new to upgrading the OS and dont wanna screw my new phone up here but if you know somewhere that has step by step directions to do it, I'll give it a try! I am on .114 right now.
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

  8. #8
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by lovin2act View Post
    How might one accomplish getting your hybrid OS on their phone? I am new to upgrading the OS and dont wanna screw my new phone up here but if you know somewhere that has step by step directions to do it, I'll give it a try! I am on .114 right now.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...nother-151035/

    HTH
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  9. #9
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by s4berry View Post
    Same here. But it's working intermitantly. Even tried turning off wap streaming. And I didn't have any problems viewing until after I read this post. So I'll have to assume there's a problem with the site and not our phones. Maybe too many new 8900 owners are bogging down the site - LOL!
    Works fine for me today, and I didn't do anything to my phone. So as I said, it was probably a server issue.

  10. #10
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796
    Quote Originally Posted by uberspeed View Post

    muchos gracias!
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

  11. #11
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  13. #13
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by mudshovel View Post
    http://m.youtube.com

    no need to upgrade OS or any of that nonsense
    That didn't work for me, I had tried that as well. Come on now.
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  14. #14
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796
    I keep getting the error: "Wireless network connection disconnected. Verify connection settings". This happens on m.youtube and youtube for me when I just tested it out.

    What meanest this?
    Last edited by lovin2act; 02-20-2009 at 05:07 PM.
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •