Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi, On my blackberry 8300 I keep getting 523 errors. Probably 3-4 times a day. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    DB2Rob's Avatar
    DB2Rob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8

    Error 523 constantly on curve need help!!!

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    On my blackberry 8300 I keep getting 523 errors. Probably 3-4 times a day. I keep missing calls because of it. I have upgraded the OS (rogers version) and it hasn't fixed the problem. I have no applications installed other than the default. What should do I need to do to fix this?

    Thanks in advance,
    Rob

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    When are you getting the error?

  3. #3
    DB2Rob's Avatar
    DB2Rob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Not doing anything just have it sitting on the main screen.

  4. #4
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Maybe a crappy DL. Try a different Firmware ans install again.

    HTH
    Peter

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Do this:

    Hold down ALT + Then alternate L, G, L, G

    There should be a log and then the errors should occur in bold. See what it says for the 523 error. If we can narrow it down we can maybe fix it. Instead of wiping your device and reloading your OS.

  6. #6
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    You may want to do a complete wipe before the next reinstall so you have a fresh slate to start with. If it continues after the wipe and reinstall I would seriously look at getting a warranty replacement done.

    Zo

  7. #7
    DB2Rob's Avatar
    DB2Rob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    FROM ALT-LGLG
    There are tons of these lines:
    a System - VM:ICSFv=2,w=131044
    a net.rim.gcmp - GCRp
    a net.rim.gcmp - GCSp

    How do I do a complete wipe?

  8. #8
    DB2Rob's Avatar
    DB2Rob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Just did a complete wipe will let you know how it went

  9. #9
    DB2Rob's Avatar
    DB2Rob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Still doing it

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •