Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hello all, Just wondering if anyone here uses Epocrates on their curve, and if so, ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jomomma821's Avatar
    jomomma821 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    13

    Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    Advertisement



    Hello all,

    Just wondering if anyone here uses Epocrates on their curve, and if so, are they able to get it strictly through wifi as well as update?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    jikdoc's Avatar
    jikdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    85

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    i use the free version of epocrates on the 8320. yes wifi works to download it and update.

  3. #3
    jomomma821's Avatar
    jomomma821 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    Quote Originally Posted by jikdoc View Post
    i use the free version of epocrates on the 8320. yes wifi works to download it and update.

    Hi jikdoc,

    Did you have any issues updating it? Any specific settings? I keep trying to update it and it gives me an error saying it cannot connect to the internet. I have the wifi on, and I was able to initially get to the epocrates site to download the program, but after I got it on my 8320, I can't get it to connect and update.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    jikdoc's Avatar
    jikdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    85

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    hrmm, no real issues here. i'm using an old smc-2804wbrg router. the update does take a long time to run

  5. #5
    jomomma821's Avatar
    jomomma821 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    Did you have to make space for the program? How much space does it take?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    aaron1017's Avatar
    aaron1017 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    I cannot get it to download on wifi only either on my 8320... anymore ideas? It download the small piece from get.eopcrates.com

  7. #7
    siccmade's Avatar
    siccmade no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    687

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    Quote Originally Posted by jikdoc View Post
    i use the free version of epocrates on the 8320. yes wifi works to download it and update.
    same here..

  8. #8
    aaron1017's Avatar
    aaron1017 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    Any specific settings?!

  9. #9
    jomomma821's Avatar
    jomomma821 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Epocrates on 8320 wifi?

    I spoke to tech support for epocrates, and they ended up telling me to do the hard reset of the blackberry, so like wipe it clean and reinstall everything back on it. I have not tried it yet, but I will soon and report back.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •