Results 1 to 9 of 9

does anyone know how to do this in OS 4.5? its a piece of cake ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    baseballkyle's Avatar
    baseballkyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    222

    enabling BB Maps (OS 4.5)??

    Advertisement



    does anyone know how to do this in OS 4.5? its a piece of cake in all previous OS', but the LBS.alx file is completely different in the new version. just wondering if anyone has already figured this out? i rely heavily on BB Maps, but love the new OS - help!! thx guys.

  2. #2
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861
    Uhhhh, since its not officially released yet, my guess is no, its not something people have figured out yet.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  3. #3
    Blakefreak's Avatar
    Blakefreak no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    242A9091
    Posts
    76
    Nope, found out how to delete ptt, but still nothing on bbmaps.
    Wherever they hid it, it isn't in the new lbs.alx.

  4. #4
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    I'm sure we'll find out once the OS is released and we all can play with it. Until then...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    Theres still bugs they need to work out noticed when i tried it on my extra 8310 no BB Maps either with OS 4.5
    RedCurv07

  6. #6
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970
    What about just using GoogleMaps?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    Google Maps working fine on the 4.5 OS but now my sim card's reading SOS LOL
    RedCurv07

  8. #8
    baseballkyle's Avatar
    baseballkyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    222
    Quote Originally Posted by BenMarvin View Post
    What about just using GoogleMaps?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    if you've ever used GoogleMaps you know its great, but its not great in the specific area of serving as a navigation tool. meaning it doesn't render quickly enough to serve in the same capacity as BB Maps, but even if it did it still doesn't show the street you're getting ready to go cross (nor does it show compass readings, mph, adjust map viewing angle to properly serve as a driving GPS tool). that's why its good to have both on hand.

  9. #9
    baniels's Avatar
    baniels no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    31d2df42
    Posts
    67
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The info will enevitably come out. Probably just after the official release of the OS.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •