Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

If BB browser doesn't work but Opera does, perhaps EDGE is fine but BIS is ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    ajm's Avatar
    ajm
    ajm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: EDGE problems today?

    Advertisement



    If BB browser doesn't work but Opera does, perhaps EDGE is fine but BIS is not.

  2. #17
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: EDGE problems today?

    Ok, update. After about 2 hours w/ tech support we tried a device wipe and that seems to have fixed it. All is working now. Nobody knows what happened in the first place, but it works now.

    Tucker

  3. #18
    danger872's Avatar
    danger872 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    2401D9F3
    Posts
    151

    Re: EDGE problems today?

    Edge Problems Been Goin On All Day Here In Nyc....

  4. #19
    artjr's Avatar
    artjr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    31006C6F
    Posts
    83

    Re: EDGE problems today?

    Quote Originally Posted by iridemybike
    Anybody been having issues with not being able to get EDGE access today? I'm on AT&T in Atlanta and I haven't had EDGE all day. Internet was slow last night too. I'm trying to find out if there is some kind of outage or is it just me. Anybody else?

    Tucker
    Its always slow here and we have the MOST DROPPED CALLS as well! I have AT&T in Scranton, Pa.
    Two things are infinite: the Universe and Human stupidity; and I am not sure about the former.
    A. Einstein
    BlackBerry PIN# 24A12B7D

  5. #20
    artjr's Avatar
    artjr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    31006C6F
    Posts
    83

    Re: EDGE problems today?

    Quote Originally Posted by iridemybike
    Anybody been having issues with not being able to get EDGE access today? I'm on AT&T in Atlanta and I haven't had EDGE all day. Internet was slow last night too. I'm trying to find out if there is some kind of outage or is it just me. Anybody else?

    Tucker
    Oh...and the iphone is almost worthless on EDGE here in Scranton, Pa! Without its WIFI, it would take too long for pages to load up using EDGE!
    Two things are infinite: the Universe and Human stupidity; and I am not sure about the former.
    A. Einstein
    BlackBerry PIN# 24A12B7D

  6. #21
    kaopuamaohu's Avatar
    kaopuamaohu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    242B0832
    Posts
    10

    Re: EDGE problems today?

    No problem so far in Hawai`i....except for ATT MediaNet sites seemed to be down last night.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •