Hi folks, I have been searching the net and found that my Wizard set up ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Binderme no está en línea Stack level 1

E-Mail set up

Advertisement

Hi folks, I have been searching the net and found that my Wizard set up is missing the first of 3 choices line..... "I want to create or add an email address"......So how do I get that line choice to show up? Or can the wizard set up be reloaded?

Richard

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Richard, welcome to PinStack! Who is your carrier? Do you have a BIS account set up (BlackBerry Internet Service)?

You can create e-mail accounts from the web via BIS.

Hi Roger, I am with Bell Mobility and my account is all set up, both at the store and online. It is my phone that will not let me sign up due to the missing set up option of creating an email address. No I do have BIS yet I am new to BB , I just got this phone a couple of days ago.

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Well you should be able to access your e-mail accounts through Bell Mobility's BIS website here.

Roger, I can't open a BIS account because my phone will not allow me to open any website or email account........no Data of any kind.

dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Hi, I know this will sound like a silly question and please forgive me if you have already checked this, but if you go to options on the home screen (the spanner icon) and then Networks and Connections then Mobile Network is the Data Services turned on. Below that you should see Bell as you Mobile network and it should give the Network Mode. If that is all ok, and you are paying for a Data plan, I would call up Bell and get them to download the service books so that your phone works. Hope this helps, it must be really frustrating having the phone and not being able to get online.