Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Blackberry 8320 Curve. Where can i find older versions of OS's? I'm having the shut ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jsweetser2's Avatar
    jsweetser2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    241EC7CA
    Posts
    42

    Downgrading OS

    Advertisement



    Blackberry 8320 Curve.

    Where can i find older versions of OS's? I'm having the shut off problem that i can't seem to fix, and it's not the battery (had it checked). i'm using 4.5.0.81 and i want to go back to my older version where i had no issues.

    Can anyone help me find archived links to older OS?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Did you upgrade with the memory card in by chance. I don't even see the 8320 listed on Sprints web site. If you can confirm that is your device I will see if I can find the older OS. Or you could always try a newer OS from another carrier.

  3. #3
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    On the blackberry site, you have to go to the support section and click on your specific carrier. From there you'll be able to select your specific device and see all the officially available OS for your device...

    I'm sorry I dotn have a link... Using my bb here...

    Let us know if that heps...
    ~via smartphone wap.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support...load_sites.jsp Here is the link, but i couldnt find it listed on sprint or nextel... Did find the 8330 on sprint though and 4.3 is on there

    seems only Tmo and AT&T carried it,

    And its not listed on AT&T anymore, and Tmo you have to have a tmo phone number to get it.
    Last edited by rashard; 02-19-2009 at 07:58 PM.
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  5. #5
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Thanks rahsard...
    ~via smartphone wap.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    jsweetser2's Avatar
    jsweetser2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    241EC7CA
    Posts
    42
    Sorry, i'm Tmobile now, i'll update my profile.

    when i installed it i deliberately took out the mem card becase i heard it causes issues. thanks a bunch everyone.

    Going to both those sites (BB and the one listed) i only see the latest OS. i need an archived older version if anyone has one.

    Tmobile, 8320 Curve.
    Last edited by jsweetser2; 02-19-2009 at 08:49 PM.

  7. #7
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Give me a few mins and ill find you a link...
    ~via smartphone wap.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Use the link below...

    http://www.t-mobile.com/bbupgrade

    This will take you to a pop up that will ask for your phone number as mentioned above.

    It will have the latest available OS from Tmobile. It "SHOULD" also have a previous version available there. I can't confirm because this link does not open from blackberries and I don't have access to a pc...

    Good luck and keep us posted...
    ~via smartphone wap.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    jsweetser2's Avatar
    jsweetser2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    241EC7CA
    Posts
    42
    unfortunately that only has the latest. who wouldda thought that it would have been easier to find...

  10. #10
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    You could always try my last suggestion in post #2.

  11. #11
    jsweetser2's Avatar
    jsweetser2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    241EC7CA
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    You could always try my last suggestion in post #2.
    I responded to this post. I did not have my mem card in becasue before i installed i read about the issues. i wiped it, wiped my phone, removed it, reinstalled, got everythign together then put it in.

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Sorry I wasn't clearer on what I meant. I was talking about my last suggestion of trying an OS not from your carrier.

  13. #13
    jsweetser2's Avatar
    jsweetser2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    241EC7CA
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Sorry I wasn't clearer on what I meant. I was talking about my last suggestion of trying an OS not from your carrier.
    oooooo, i'll research that.

  14. #14
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Yes, I was going to suggest similar options. Why don't you try to upgrade to the latest available OS? Maybe even a beta OS? I'm sure it'll resolve your problem.
    ~via smartphone wap.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    jsweetser2's Avatar
    jsweetser2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    241EC7CA
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    Yes, I was going to suggest similar options. Why don't you try to upgrade to the latest available OS? Maybe even a beta OS? I'm sure it'll resolve your problem.
    ~via smartphone wap.pinstack.com~
    I'm already using the latest OS available for my phone and thats when i started having shut off issues. The reason i wanted to downgrade to test it out. I actually bought a new battery and should recieve it tuesday, if that doesn't fix it, then i'll take it into Tmobile. I'm done wasting my time with this issue.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •