Results 1 to 13 of 13

Ah!! My Curve was working well with 4.5, but tonight i used PocketMac to sync ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642

    don't want to ditch 4.5!!

    Advertisement



    Ah!! My Curve was working well with 4.5, but tonight i used PocketMac to sync it with my Powerbook, then i put some songs into the media card.. now it's rebooting over and over like every 2 minutes! what can i do to save it??

    i really don't wanna get rid of 4.5 again!! =(

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Try taking out the media card, that's probably what's causing the issue.
    You may want to reformat the card
    and try a reinstall of 4.5 (without) the card inserted during install.

  3. #3
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    Try taking out the media card, that's probably what's causing the issue.
    You may want to reformat the card
    and try a reinstall of 4.5 (without) the card inserted during install.
    you're probably right. it wasn't restarting when i took off the media card. i did do the install without the card inserted. am i gonna have to reinstall it still? i'll have to pull out my info on the card first before i can reformat it.

  4. #4
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Try the card reformat first and see if that works.

  5. #5
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    ok i've pulled the data from the card. if i reformat, will it start restarting again when i put the data back in? i seriously hope not. i like the idea of having picture caller id.

  6. #6
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    The only way to know is to try

    If it doesn't work you may have to reinstall OS. Are you sure you installed the correct OS for your device? Your profile says 4.2.2.180
    You can find the latest OS for all devices Here.

  7. #7
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    oh i haven't updated that. i have 4.5.0.75 now, which is the same as .52 i hear. the reformat's worked so far. i'll stuff the data back in and see what happens.

    also, would it make a difference if i used an external card reader to load stuff in instead of using the berry?
    Last edited by WhitePearlPXL; 08-18-2008 at 03:03 AM.

  8. #8
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    it didn't work.. =(

    i guess i'll revert back to 4.2..

  9. #9
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Oh
    Sorry it didn't work. Could be the 4.5 OS. The rebooting/media card issue is a known issue.

  10. #10
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    Oh
    Sorry it didn't work. Could be the 4.5 OS. The rebooting/media card issue is a known issue.
    would it help to get a 8gb card? i was planning on it anyway.

  11. #11
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    I don't think the size of the card is the issue. The rebooting issue with certain versions of 4.5 is a known issue. Let me look around and see if any other resolutions were found.

  12. #12
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Check out This thread, same issue.

  13. #13
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    hm, that's weird. i don't copy over the folders or anything. i just place the files into the folders the bb makes. i'm really guessing there's no hope for this sd card. that freakin sucks 'cause all of my pictures and ringtones are on there. do you think i should just 4.2 it? i've gotten so used to the 4.5 look though.. ahhh

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •