Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Does Bb NOT support the 8GB sd Micro Card? Using MAC OS and - Missing ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    sculptere's Avatar
    sculptere no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Does Bb NOT support the 8GB sd Micro Card?

    Advertisement



    Does Bb NOT support the 8GB sd Micro Card?

    Using MAC OS and - Missing Sync

    It's a San Disk, however it works fine. BUT when it comes to nearly 4GB full the transfer will just stop! not Data can further be copied on the Card.

    It seems like the BB OS does not support DOS-Volumes larger than 4GB.
    Does anybody know a workaround?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    aflansburg's Avatar
    aflansburg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2469F3D5
    Posts
    130
    what model BB? I don't think most of them support anything over 4GB. Whatever you put in past that will only show up as 4gb.
    - berrythemes . com -

  3. #3
    kkwus74's Avatar
    kkwus74 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    320FB874
    Posts
    1,106
    i think the newer bb's theat come with OS 4.3 does support up to 8GB sd cards...........

  4. #4
    jrockett's Avatar
    jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    962
    kkwus74 is correct. OS 4.3 will support 8GB. 4.2 only supports up to 4gb.
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

    Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

    Follow me on Twitter!


  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    ~via BB 8120(wap.pinstack.com)~ I'm using a 4 GB SanDisk MicroSDHC card right now with OS 4.3.0.115.

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Here is a list of what OS versions support what size memory card:

    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.0 Up to 2GB

    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.1 Up to 4GB

    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.2 Up to 4GB

    BlackBerry Device Software 4.3.0 Up to 8GB

  7. #7
    sbhokc's Avatar
    sbhokc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2461801B
    Posts
    30
    Thanks for the info EricaJ1073 I'm going out to replace my 1 gig now. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by sbhokc View Post
    Thanks for the info Erica I'm going out to replace my 1 gig now. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You're welcome.

  9. #9
    shftatsix's Avatar
    shftatsix no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    242CE81D
    Posts
    96
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    what carriers use 4.3? As far as I know, my at&t phone uses 4.2.2. I would appreciate the info

  10. #10
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970
    I think just the 8130 or the 8120.

    Quote Originally Posted by shftatsix View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    what carriers use 4.3? As far as I know, my at&t phone uses 4.2.2. I would appreciate the info

  11. #11
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Or the 4.5 .18 OS

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by shftatsix View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    what carriers use 4.3? As far as I know, my at&t phone uses 4.2.2. I would appreciate the info
    All carriers supports the 4.3 which is now the 4.5. 4.5 that are out are betas. Can't get it from the carriers. They are leaked out on sites to download. If you been reading around in the forums a few stackers have it, including me.
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 05-24-2008 at 10:19 PM.

  13. #13
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    Only certain models have the 4.3 available...Basically the new versions of the pearl and the new CDMA Curve have it. So 8130, 8120 and 8330....not sure about the 8110 i think that still runs 4.2.2

  14. #14
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942
    Just a heads up I have a 8100 with 4.5 OS running with a 8gig sandisk card working perfectly.

  15. #15
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    Quote Originally Posted by fritter View Post
    Just a heads up I have a 8100 with 4.5 OS running with a 8gig sandisk card working perfectly.
    yeah anything 4.3 or newer will support 8gb

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •