Results 1 to 12 of 12

That if you hold the volume UP button down on the Home Screen...it starts to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    SiNJiN's Avatar
    SiNJiN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    82

    Did you know...

    Advertisement



    That if you hold the volume UP button down on the Home Screen...it starts to play music! Holding the DOWN button restarts the current song.

  2. #2
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159
    hmmm not on the 8300
    Michael


  3. #3
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874
    Doesnt work on my 8310 either

  4. #4
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    My 8310 does that ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    syn92's Avatar
    syn92 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac9d95
    Posts
    182
    that would've been totally dope if it had worked, but alas, it did not happen on my curve...

  6. #6
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    I think you have to have some type of media player running and he prolly paused it and forgot it was on.
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  7. #7
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    you have to have the media player previously running or open and then go to home screen and then if you press up button it will automatically play next song yes, but if you did not open media player previously it will not work.
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  8. #8
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by bluefairy1971 View Post
    you have to have the media player previously running or open and then go to home screen and then if you press up button it will automatically play next song yes, but if you did not open media player previously it will not work.
    True!

  9. #9
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    It didn't work on my 8320. But what bluefairy1971 said makes sense tho.

    ~via 8320 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    SiNJiN's Avatar
    SiNJiN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by bluefairy1971 View Post
    you have to have the media player previously running or open and then go to home screen and then if you press up button it will automatically play next song yes, but if you did not open media player previously it will not work.

    Oh...hehehe...yeah I had my media player on pause...Ooops.

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Nice. Get us all excited fer nothin'!

    Kidding.

  12. #12
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970
    I think that only works on 4.5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •