Results 1 to 14 of 14

Is there a way when I'm dialing a # the phone could display the contact ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    cobrabite's Avatar
    cobrabite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    31

    Dialing

    Advertisement



    Is there a way when I'm dialing a # the phone could display the contact as I dial?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    What do you mean exactly? Does it not show the name of the contact when the call is going through?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    DO you mean it will try to guess the contact as you enter the number?????
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  4. #4
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by thbassman View Post
    DO you mean it will try to guess the contact as you enter the number?????
    Doesn't it already do that?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    cobrabite's Avatar
    cobrabite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    31
    Yeah tell me who it is as I type the phone # I.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    it already does that... when you start typing in a number, it will pull up a contact as long as that phone number is saved somewhere in your contact list...
    i see RED...

  7. #7
    cobrabite's Avatar
    cobrabite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    31
    No it doesn't.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    do you have homescreen dailing enabled?
    i see RED...

  9. #9
    cobrabite's Avatar
    cobrabite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    31
    Yes
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    So if per say you type in "a" does it not bring up all names with an A?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #11
    cobrabite's Avatar
    cobrabite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    31
    It does but as I type the actual phone # I get no matches.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Good point... It won't pull up from a phone number entry, just from letter entries...

    Never realized that...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    cobrabite's Avatar
    cobrabite no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    31
    There has to be a way to do that.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #14
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Maybe a 3rd party app... No built in options for that...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •