Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

so i installed the new desktop software and loaded up the media manager but it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    franchise101's Avatar
    franchise101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    96

    desktop software

    Advertisement



    so i installed the new desktop software and loaded up the media manager but it doesnt find my media card!! can anyone help with this!

  2. #2
    tymann's Avatar
    tymann no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: desktop software

    there is a problem with the desktop software! I spent 76 minutes with Cingular and Blackbeery support on the phone just now!! There is no timeline for the issue ... my issue is that everytime I synced my calendar i got duplicate, triplicate appointments etc ... if I sync'd 5 times I got the appointments 5x's in my BB calendar. UGHHHH!!!

  3. #3
    franchise101's Avatar
    franchise101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    96

    Re: desktop software

    maybe we should go back to the old desktop software that worked well and the media manager was fine!!

  4. #4
    evilhomer's Avatar
    evilhomer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    24063991
    Posts
    136

    Re: desktop software

    Quote Originally Posted by franchise101
    so i installed the new desktop software and loaded up the media manager but it doesnt find my media card!! can anyone help with this!
    Did you format your SD card after putting it in you device? Go to SETTINGS/OPTIONS/MEDIA CARD and select Format.

    Hope that helps.
    Just because I don't care doesn't mean I don't understand. -Homer

  5. #5
    erick's Avatar
    erick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    23ff9086
    Posts
    94

    Re: desktop software

    Not sure if this is the problem you are experiencing but, my phone, the 8100 had to be in mass storage mode for the software to recognize the media card.
    The first step to curing your (Blackberry) addiction is admitting your addicted. What addiction, I don't have an addiction!!!

  6. #6
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248

    Re: desktop software

    I have an 8800 and i'm using the new Desk Top Mang. and everything is working great!

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: desktop software

    Quote Originally Posted by tymann
    there is a problem with the desktop software! I spent 76 minutes with Cingular and Blackbeery support on the phone just now!! There is no timeline for the issue ... my issue is that everytime I synced my calendar i got duplicate, triplicate appointments etc ... if I sync'd 5 times I got the appointments 5x's in my BB calendar. UGHHHH!!!
    I don't think this is a problem with the Desktop Software. I think it is a problem with the Cingular Curve OS Calendar App. See this post and help me troubleshoot the problem. Old Pro needs Help Troubleshooting Curve/Calendar Problem

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    tymann's Avatar
    tymann no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: desktop software

    That is correct it is a problem confined to the Curve.

  9. #9
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: desktop software

    Quote Originally Posted by tymann
    That is correct it is a problem confined to the Curve.
    Correction. Confined to the Curve OS.

    However, don't panic over this both the 8700 and ESP the 8100 had minor to serious OS flaws. RIM scans.

    We may create a thread like this one shortly:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...rs_report.html

  10. #10
    franchise101's Avatar
    franchise101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    96

    Re: desktop software

    i formatted my card i put it in mass storage mode and when i open media manager it only recognizes the device memory...

  11. #11
    otaku_jester's Avatar
    otaku_jester no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    4007D5BA
    Posts
    2

    Re: desktop software

    i have a 7520, and i'm having a similar problem with the new desktop software. my desktop software says im connected, but the media manaer doestn' recognize that my bb is connected. any ideas/help?

  12. #12
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: desktop software

    Quote Originally Posted by otaku_jester
    i have a 7520, and i'm having a similar problem with the new desktop software. my desktop software says im connected, but the media manaer doestn' recognize that my bb is connected. any ideas/help?
    Wow... tone down that font brother... LoL - that one snuck up on me as I scrolled down...

  13. #13
    MrD's Avatar
    MrD
    MrD no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    PIN/ID
    24277AFE
    Posts
    24

    Re: desktop software

    Alright, I have a new Curve and have a somewhat similar problem (not the calendar one) with the media card.

    I have a Crucial 2GB GC microSD card that the 8300 recognizes; however, when I plug it in and launch the Media Manager it does not find it. I only see 'device memory'. I've formatted the card and re-seated it several times.


    From Settings:
    Media Card Support - ON
    Encryption Mode - None
    Mass Storage Support - ON
    Auto Enable Mass Storage Mode When Connected - Prompt
    Total Space - 1.8 GB
    Free Space - 1.8 GB

    I'd appreciate any ideas on how to solve this one.

  14. #14
    MrD's Avatar
    MrD
    MrD no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    PIN/ID
    24277AFE
    Posts
    24

    Re: desktop software

    No one else with this one? I guess I should either try a new Curve or live with it.

  15. #15
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: desktop software

    Does desktop manager detect it? What response to the Prompt for enable mass storage do you give, Yes or No?

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •