Results 1 to 8 of 8

?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jaymzb0nd's Avatar
    jaymzb0nd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    160

    Is desktop manager good for us or just Tour users

    Advertisement



    ?

  2. #2
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Im not really understanding your comment?question, but if youre asking will the desktop manager work for all BlackBerries the answer is yes.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  3. #3
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    might be referring to DM 5.0...if so it works with all berrys. it seems to be working better than 4.7 for me.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  4. #4
    Grafixx01's Avatar
    Grafixx01 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30B5F65E
    Posts
    48
    Catstide is correct. Desktop Managers can be used with ANY and ALL BlackBerry devices, it doesn't matter what model. The only thing you'll have to do is uninstall all instances of anything having to do with BlackBerry devices (device software, desktop manager) and then install DM 5.0, then your device software. You'll be good to go after that.

  5. #5
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    DM 5.0 will work with any blackberry...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by Grafixx01 View Post
    The only thing you'll have to do is uninstall all instances of anything having to do with BlackBerry devices (device software, desktop manager) and then install DM 5.0, then your device software. You'll be good to go after that.
    i didn't uninstall my device software...what difference will that make?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #7
    jaymzb0nd's Avatar
    jaymzb0nd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    160
    sorry guys, i somehow forgot to add 5.0 in the title. what i was worried about was needed the 5.0 os in order for the 5.0 desktop manager to work

  8. #8
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by Grafixx01 View Post
    The only thing you'll have to do is uninstall all instances of anything having to do with BlackBerry devices (device software, desktop manager) and then install DM 5.0, then your device software. You'll be good to go after that.
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    i didn't uninstall my device software...what difference will that make?
    i just noticed that my device os was gone...so i guess installing the new DM deletes the device software.
    thanks...next time i'll just delete it first.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •