Results 1 to 14 of 14

I downloaded os 4.5.69 onto my curve I upgraded from OS 4.2 I also upgraded ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    troythompson1's Avatar
    troythompson1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    245678A9
    Posts
    51

    Question desktop manager

    Advertisement



    I downloaded os 4.5.69 onto my curve I upgraded from OS 4.2 I also upgraded a while ago my BB manager. It was working fine until I put the new OS on my curve. Now when i connect my curve 8310 to my BB manager it doesn't see or know its connected. How can I have this problem fixed ASAP I can not back up anything on my phone.

    The BB manager doesnt see any curve I connect to The desktop it is running 4.5

    Help please contact me @

    teeblack@att.blackberry.net

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Uninstall the DM 4.5, download and install the 4.3 version and then reboot your machine.

  3. #3
    micjenks's Avatar
    micjenks no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    81
    I know this sounds simple but have you rebooted your computer? I get that sometimes where my DM won't recognize the BB but usually fixes after reboot.

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Welcome to PinStack, by the way!

  5. #5
    troythompson1's Avatar
    troythompson1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    245678A9
    Posts
    51
    i DID THAT A 10000000 TIMES BUT NAH THAT DIDNT HELP THANKS FOR THE RESPONSE

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by troythompson1 View Post
    i DID THAT A 10000000 TIMES BUT NAH THAT DIDNT HELP THANKS FOR THE RESPONSE
    Did what?

  7. #7
    troythompson1's Avatar
    troythompson1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    245678A9
    Posts
    51
    Thanks For The Welcome Rogro Do Anyone Have Any Good Mive Sites I Could Put On My 8310??????????????????????? Brooklyn New York

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by troythompson1 View Post
    Thanks For The Welcome Rogro Do Anyone Have Any Good Mive Sites I Could Put On My 8310??????????????????????? Brooklyn New York
    Easy on the ALL CAPS and punctuation, there Troy!

    You might want to take a gander at this thread before you do any more posting here at PinStack:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/firstvisit.php

    Have you uninstalled the DM and reinstalled the 4.3 version to see if your device is then recognized by the DM?

  9. #9
    troythompson1's Avatar
    troythompson1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    245678A9
    Posts
    51
    No but I will try all of this when I get home from work today its crazy how the entire phone work proper until I changed the OS even though my OS is 4.5? Hummmmmmmmmm go figure thanks Gro from you from?

  10. #10
    troythompson1's Avatar
    troythompson1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    245678A9
    Posts
    51

    Question os

    Can someone out there come out with a updated OS for handheld & desktop manager in one posting??????????????

    That will work instead of giving us a new os for your curve that is not compatiable with desktop. I want thank you all for the post but I am not able to backup it up since new on OS on phone. A sort of two for one in a post Desktop & Phone OS

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by troythompson1 View Post
    Can someone out there come out with a updated OS for handheld & desktop manager in one posting??????????????

    That will work instead of giving us a new os for your curve that is not compatiable with desktop. I want thank you all for the post but I am not able to backup it up since new on OS on phone. A sort of two for one in a post Desktop & Phone OS
    You have the latest OS on your phone already, which is a BETA. Forum rules prohibit us from posting and soliciting links to BETA software releases anyway.

    I think if you uninstall DM 4.5 and then download and install 4.3 you'll be okay. There are known issues with 4.5, so give that a try. We're here to help you, but for sure you need to read through the link I sent you above before you post any more.

    Thanks,
    Roger

  12. #12
    troythompson1's Avatar
    troythompson1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    245678A9
    Posts
    51
    Roger I thank you going to work on that now

  13. #13
    HyperM3's Avatar
    HyperM3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    451
    What error are you getting exactly?

  14. #14
    jgonzalez2's Avatar
    jgonzalez2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15

    Question undetected w/black screen...

    Hello.
    i have a similar problem. My BB 8310 is undetected, has a black screen that doesn't power on and has a 1-3 red LED flash pattern (lit, pause, lit lit lit). i have attempted the hard reset-plug in prior to reset completion- select usb pin from drop down menu...to no avail. please help!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •