Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I have XP and a Sprint Curve 8330. I am running DM Version 4.6.0.17. Everything ... BlackBerry Curve forum

dmd31842 no está en línea Stack level 2

Desktop Manager

Advertisement

I have XP and a Sprint Curve 8330. I am running DM Version 4.6.0.17. Everything seems to be working fine. However, since it is available, should I download Version 4.7? Thanks

moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    It is realy your choice. The first release of 4.7 was a little buggy for some but since the latest release update it seems to be much better. I have been using it for a few months with no issues. Its not something you have to do but if you want to I would say go for it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Thanks. So if I choose to, I can just download 4.7 and it will install over the old version or do I have to uninstall the old and then install the new? Thanks for the quick reply!

dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    I have an 8330 on Sprint as well. I have DM 4.7 and it works just fine. The new version will go over the old version, but my personal oppinion is to uninstall the old one. Just my two cents.
    Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    I'd recommend a compete uninstall prior to downloading the newer DM. There are instructions on how to do so in the Technical Support link in my signature. There's also a link to get the new DM, too.

You will most likely lose any OS's you have on your PC when you do the uninstall of DM, so keep that in mind.

Cheers,
    Roger

PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Good call, rogro. I should have mentioned that.

"OS's"???

PIN/ID
    AskMe
    OS= Operating System.

Now you are really confusing me (sorry!). Why would uninstalling DM affect my Windows OS? Am I not getting something? Again, I apologize for this but......

PIN/ID
    AskMe