I am pretty new with my Curve, so please forgive if this a rudimentary question. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Bolomite no está en línea Stack level 2

Delete Applications

Advertisement

I am pretty new with my Curve, so please forgive if this a rudimentary question. I have figured out how to go to Options -> Advanced Options -> Applications to delete apps I don't use, but I would like to get rid of Facebook (not cool enough to use) Handandgo Inhand, the Setup Wizard, BB Maps (have Google Maps) ect, but they are not listed on the list of apps that I can delete. How do I get rid of them?

Thank you in advance

kennedy_84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    302403B0
    they should appear on the DM

lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Hello there .

If the Facebook and Handango apps don't show up in your list that is because they are just launch icons to download them again. The only way to get around this is to "Hide" the icons.

You should be able to get rid of BlackBerry Maps from your applications list, if not try running the Application Loader in the Desktop Manager to see if that will fix it or get rid of it that way.

I don't believe there is a way to get rid of the setup wizard either, you will have to "Hide" this icon as well.

After hiding Facebook, Handango, and Setup Wizard, try running the Application Loader to get rid of BlackBerry Maps.

Let me know if you have any more questions.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

Under the Application Loader?

Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Hello there .

If the Facebook and Handango apps don't show up in your list that is because they are just launch icons to download them again. The only way to get around this is to "Hide" the icons.

You should be able to get rid of BlackBerry Maps from your applications list, if not try running the Application Loader in the Desktop Manager to see if that will fix it or get rid of it that way.