Results 1 to 7 of 7

I was updating on Application Loader using DM v4.7. My screen just locked up and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    JRS65's Avatar
    JRS65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    23

    Question Death Screen #507 / Phone locked up! HELP!

    Advertisement



    I was updating on Application Loader using DM v4.7. My screen just locked up and it has a weird symbol on it. I'll describe best I can. It's a circle with a line across it like u see when something is banned or restricted. In the circle is a picture of what looks like a computer screen. On the "computer screen" is a circle then a square then a triangle. Underneath the circle is the number 507.
    Removing & reinstalling battery does nothing. It goes back to same screen. Weird. Anyone had this happen before? Any ideas how to fix it?

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Your operating system got erased when you were loading something onto it.


  3. #3
    Crucial's Avatar
    Crucial no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    43
    No problem. Make sure the OS you want on your device is installed to your computer. If it's not from your carrier delete the Vendor Xml file--> C:\ProgramFileCommonFileResearchInMotion\Apploader

    After that, plug in device>Make sure the DM is closed>then go to C:\ProgramFiles\CommonFiles\ResearchInMotion\Applo ader and double click on the Loader.exe file. After it loads the OS, return to the Dm's main menu>Backup/Restore>Restore.

  4. #4
    JRS65's Avatar
    JRS65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    23
    I downloaded T-mobile software latest version and when I try to install it the Application Loader ask me for a password to connect to device. Problem is I dont have one. Does anyone know the default password?
    I already tried "blackberry" and "admin". Neither works.

  5. #5
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198
    Oh my, I hope you backed up your phone before this mess.

    Keep on entering the wrong password. After 10 or more wrong attempts, the device will be wiped out and the OS will automatically reload. You will have a fresh new start all device data will be deleted.

  6. #6
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    507 error means you don't have an OS on your device. Reload using the latest OS found Here
    and "How to" instructions can also be found linked on that page.

  7. #7
    nsirois586's Avatar
    nsirois586 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    25
    Leave the password field blank

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •