Results 1 to 5 of 5

I just got a BB Curve 8310 . My old phone was a BB 8300. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Rob1960's Avatar
    Rob1960 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44

    Data is on SIM but not visible on phone.

    Advertisement



    I just got a BB Curve 8310 . My old phone was a BB 8300. The Tech person at the AT&T store copied everything from the old SIM card to the new card. I can access my address book. But cannot access my calandar data, message logs or phone logs. How can I transfer all that off the SIM card so I can see and use all my data. Thanks.

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Sorry I may be wrong but I do not believe that the SIM card for the BB will hold the information you are looking for, just the address book. Did you wipe the old device already? If not you may be able to return to the store and use desktop manager switch device application which will transfer all of the items you are looking for.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    Rob1960's Avatar
    Rob1960 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Sorry I may be wrong but I do not believe that the SIM card for the BB will hold the information you are looking for, just the address book. Did you wipe the old device already? If not you may be able to return to the store and use desktop manager switch device application which will transfer all of the items you are looking for.

    I also have all my data as a backup on my computer, and and also my calander is in Outlook. But I'm not sure how to make the data travel just one way... from Outlook to new phone. Is that a possibility? Thanks.

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Sure...Use Desktop Manager and when you configure your Sync you can tell it you only want the phone updated, or you can tell it that Outlook always wins in case of a conflict.

    I also believe (although I am not positive on this one) that you can restore the old back up to the new phone in Desktop Manager.

    Feel free to post back if you need any help on either of these!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    Rob1960's Avatar
    Rob1960 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Eureka!! I used a backup made this morning from the old phone and restored everything to the new phone.... Even all my settings. Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •