Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 73

Help. I'll try to word this as clearly as possible. AND I'M SORRY IF THIS ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045

    Curve will not start up. DM will not recognize pin

    Advertisement



    Help. I'll try to word this as clearly as possible. AND I'M SORRY IF THIS IS POSTED IN THE WRONG FORUM. I just saw a similar thread here so I tried. My wife woke me up this morning... her phone will not start up. All it keeps doing is trying to start up, and seems to be stuck in a rut... over and over. Each time that it starts over the red light blinks. I tried to hook it up to the DM and it will not recognize the PIN any more. When I tried to re-install the OS the Dm got to the part that said
    "Reconnecting to the JVM" and then it stopped. That's when I noticed that it wasn't spotting the PIN.
    I'm at a loss. Please help. Also I have figured out that it's not the sim card, as it is now in my old phone. (I didn't want her driving away with nothing.) She has her sim card with her, I have her BB, is there a way to fix her phone without her SIM? or do I need to wait til she gets home? one other thing, we've both been running the same OS for about 2 months, so i don't guess that's it? I'm confused. Please help.:/
    Last edited by jasonring; 01-16-2009 at 10:53 AM.

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Have you tried going into the app loader folder and running the loader from there? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    No, not yet I may need you to talk me through it.
    I knew I could count on you. Will I need her sim card?

    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Have you tried going into the app loader folder and running the loader from there? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I don't use a phone with a sim so I am not totally sure but I think you will be able to do it with out. When is the last time she backed it up? Might have to wipe it if you can't get it going.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Let me get downstairs on the PC and see what we can get done. I just woke up and was checkin the stacks before starting the day. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    i backed it up for her when I did the upgrade.... I have the app loader up now. I'm at the box where it has a list of apps. Do I want to check the boxes I want to load? or the boxes I don't want to load?
    Thanks BTW....... I guess now I'm stuck makin" a Cowboys theme ASAP huh?

    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    I don't use a phone with a sim so I am not totally sure but I think you will be able to do it with out. When is the last time she backed it up? Might have to wipe it if you can't get it going.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    LOL just gotta get her phone back up so you can get back to themes. I got until next August for a Cowboys theme. and yes check the ones you want to load.

  8. #8
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Cool....... lem'me try it real quick, I'll tell ya what happens. I hope it's good.........

    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    LOL just gotta get her phone back up so you can get back to themes. I got until next August for a Cowboys theme. and yes check the ones you want to load.

  9. #9
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Before I keep going, What is MDS runtime, And DOD root certificates? And do I need them?

  10. #10
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by jasonring View Post
    Before I keep going, What is MDS runtime, And DOD root certificates? And do I need them?
    Don't need those unless you are on BES.

  11. #11
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Thanks much..... Be right back.

  12. #12
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Thanks again Modern...... I guess I've got a while... I'm gonna step out have a smoke (yes I'm an idiot for smoking.) I'll let you know what happens as soon as I find out.

  13. #13
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Good luck and if your an Idiot...I am too.. we can start a club.

  14. #14
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    I'm going to wait and see if it gets past the reconnecting to JVM thing..... the phone seems to be doing the same thing..... never mind.... I just got this.
    "Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation."

  15. #15
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If you haven't already done so try this.

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •