Results 1 to 9 of 9

hey folks, one of my friends juz bought a t-Mob bb cuve 831* from a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    hey_muzzambi's Avatar
    hey_muzzambi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25

    curve VIDEO recorder

    Advertisement



    hey folks,
    one of my friends juz bought a t-Mob bb cuve 831* from a street which works perfect and it also have a video recorder in it!!!! iam using 832* by T-Mob and i dont have that application (VIDEO RECORDER). is it possible that i can download a this from bb website or any where else???

  2. #2
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Its a OS update to 4.5 when you update to the newer os the video feature is enabled

  3. #3
    NYcutie22's Avatar
    NYcutie22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    2435ac78
    Posts
    8
    How do I find out if I can upgrade my BB 8320 to video record?

  4. #4
    hey_muzzambi's Avatar
    hey_muzzambi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    hey jeffallen8 thnx a lot for helpin me out. appriciate it.

  5. #5
    hey_muzzambi's Avatar
    hey_muzzambi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    Its a OS update to 4.5 when you update to the newer os the video feature is enabled
    jeffallen8

    i did the download for 4.5 application loader but it says that i have the latest OS. but the OS in my phone is 4.2. is there any other way i can get the video recorder from any where else??? or may be iam doing some thing wrong??? any help will be appricited. thnx

  6. #6
    mjwood0's Avatar
    mjwood0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    907
    You probably need to delete the vendor.xml file so your desktop manager software will install the latest OS.

    Check out the link in my Sig. It has step by step instructions.
    As always, just my opinion...
    mjwood0 (at) pinstack (.) com
    Remove PTT | OS Upgrade

  7. #7
    hey_muzzambi's Avatar
    hey_muzzambi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by mjwood0 View Post
    You probably need to delete the vendor.xml file so your desktop manager software will install the latest OS.

    Check out the link in my Sig. It has step by step instructions.
    iam sorry but iam new to this thing. how do i delet vendor.xml file and also what is SIG????

  8. #8
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Quote Originally Posted by hey_muzzambi View Post
    iam sorry but iam new to this thing. how do i delet vendor.xml file and also what is SIG????
    Try This thread for instructions on OS upgrade.
    Sig is signature and can be found in a member's profile.

  9. #9
    hey_muzzambi's Avatar
    hey_muzzambi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    Try This thread for instructions on OS upgrade.
    Sig is signature and can be found in a member's profile.
    hey lavagrl thnx alot for your help. i know u prob be crakin at me for the "sig" thing. lol

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •