Results 1 to 6 of 6

Will we be able to upgrade our curves to the newer version comming out later ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    BB3800user's Avatar
    BB3800user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    33

    curve upgrade?

    Advertisement



    Will we be able to upgrade our curves to the newer version comming out later this year? Specifically WIFI. (Yes, my user name was supposed to be BB8300user). :[

  2. #2
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: curve upgrade?

    The curve would most likely need wifi hardware installed in it before we get wifi. It won't be just a software upgrade. But, if someone tears apart the OS and finds wifi hidden I'll eat these words, but I doubt it.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    BB3800user's Avatar
    BB3800user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: curve upgrade?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    BB3800user's Avatar
    BB3800user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: curve upgrade?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I wonder what RIM would charge to do it or if they would.

  5. #5
    sigmamason's Avatar
    sigmamason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    22BFEE32
    Posts
    95

    Re: curve upgrade?

    not that simple if it is a hardware upgrade...then you have to buy a new device as you are adding a radio...
    We Walk By Faith, Not By Sight!!

  6. #6
    Naylor07's Avatar
    Naylor07 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    241ECE99
    Posts
    337

    Re: curve upgrade?

    They will make you purchase a new unit... They won't upgrade!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •