So I am new to tethering and do not understand this. I have an 8320 ... BlackBerry Curve forum

ck2
    ck2 no está en línea Stack level 1

Curve tethering issue keeps dropping internet after 3 minutes.

Advertisement

So I am new to tethering and do not understand this.
    I have an 8320 curve, my IT friend set it all up, downloaded all the drivers and it was working fine until it all of a sudden the internet browser would not load new pages but the internet (per the computer) was not disconnected. My phone gave me a 724 error: remote connection could not be found. So, as others said in another forum, replace the battery and try again. I did that and it worked, for about 4 minutes. Then repeated the same error message. One quirky thing I noticed was if I have itunes up alone and am syncing new cds to it, Itunes will read for about an hour and a half without this error happening (if I am using no browser). A few minutes after I pull a browser up the error happens again.
    Also this morning I went to use the browser on my BB (not being connected to the laptop) I received the 502 error about a bad gateway.
    Can anyone help me with this? I am being driven insane because I was so excited to get internet....
    If it matters I go through t-mobile and do have everything needed for Internet on my plan.
    Thank you so much everyone!

chatster18 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Not sure with tmo, but with sprint you need a phone as modem plan inorder to browse from your lt that's in addition to you bb data plan.

Just my thoughts...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    make sure your wifi is not on? also might want to do a battery pull to reset yourself to the providers network.

fCastle no está en línea Stack level 3