Results 1 to 15 of 15

Hello Everyone, Can someone direct me to where I can find the OS for the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    wendycharles's Avatar
    wendycharles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    249F6ACE
    Posts
    451

    Curve OS

    Advertisement



    Hello Everyone,

    Can someone direct me to where I can find the OS for the curve? I would love to unlock the vendor themes?

    Thank you
    Wendy
    Iphone...what else would a MAC user have.....

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Curve OS

    Wendy, AT&T OS hasn't been posted that I know of. You might check one of the European carriers.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    SuzzyP's Avatar
    SuzzyP no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,752
    Wendy did you get one after all?
    SP[B]
    Sportin a kBerry Curve

  4. #4
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: Curve OS

    When activating to BES by Voice Dialing stoped working so I downloaded O2's:
    http://www.my-blackberryfromo2.com/B...d_software.asp

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Curve OS

    Thanks for the link Hayden.

    ~via BB Curve(wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden
    When activating to BES by Voice Dialing stoped working so I downloaded O2's:
    http://www.my-blackberryfromo2.com/B...d_software.asp

    Any vendor theme surprises Hayden or are we looking at the same options?

  7. #7
    andgodds's Avatar
    andgodds no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: Curve OS

    Vodafone uk's OS is available for download now.

  8. #8
    yoshio's Avatar
    yoshio no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: Curve OS

    Do you have a link or know what software version it is?

  9. #9
    sinkers's Avatar
    sinkers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: Curve OS

    Quote Originally Posted by yoshio
    Do you have a link or know what software version it is?
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...05D7C424EBAE5F

    Package Version: 4.2.2.164
    Consisting of:
    Applications: 4.2.2.75
    Software Platform: 2.4.0.31
    File name: 8300EFIGS_Dutch_PBr4.2.2_rel164_PL2.4.0.31_A4.2.2. 75_Vodafone_UK.exe
    File size: 71.87MB
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    OS upgrades are phone dependent NOT carrier dependent

  10. #10
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: Curve OS

    Quote Originally Posted by sinkers
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...05D7C424EBAE5F

    Package Version: 4.2.2.164
    Consisting of:
    Applications: 4.2.2.75
    Software Platform: 2.4.0.31
    File name: 8300EFIGS_Dutch_PBr4.2.2_rel164_PL2.4.0.31_A4.2.2. 75_Vodafone_UK.exe
    File size: 71.87MB
    Thx for that link - Just picked up my Curve 2 days ago like most here, and like Wendy anxious to see vendor themes unlocked...

    My Curve has v. 4.2.2.89 (Platform 2.4.0.39) - - -

    Any ideas on the differences between what those of us with new 8300s have & the slightly older OS posted? Is that OS going to be okay to put on ATT devices?

    Thx again -

  11. #11
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Curve OS

    it's ok to put on an at&t device, but no idea as for the differences, sorry
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  12. #12
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: Curve OS

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    it's ok to put on an at&t device, but no idea as for the differences, sorry
    No problem.... thx for the early Saturday morning reply -
    Maybe someone else can chime in regarding the differences - I'm nervous about removing the AT&T OS without a way to revert back to it -

    Call me skiddish...

  13. #13
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Curve OS

    lol I understand that, my Curve will arrive on Tuesday and I won't be doing anything with the OS until Cingular/ATT releases their's
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  14. #14
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by jscottbarnes

    Call me skiddish...
    No Prudent

    I feel the same way. Although if the haven't corrected the calendar sync problem before I need to sync again, I'm liable to go ahead an do it.

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    fitouss's Avatar
    fitouss no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Curve OS

    Hi All,

    I ve bought a blackberry curve from cingular, I have unlocked it to make it work with my t-mobile simcard. I bought it on friaday everything went well except fot the fact that the phone carshed a lot. So I ve decided to wipe out the phone and install a new OS (the vodafone one). The installation is very long and always crashed at the same moment whicch is really annoying. the progression bar is alway stuck when loading the system software....
    I don't know what to do...
    any idea?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •