Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Originally Posted by BBwannabe I'm in the Bay Area. I should qualify my statement - ... BlackBerry Curve forum

sgardiner no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: Curve On The Way To Verizon

Quote Originally Posted by BBwannabe
    I'm in the Bay Area. I should qualify my statement - it's not so much that ATT sucked as their call clarity pales in comparison to Verizon's. When I use my VZW 8703, people think I'm on a landline. When I used ATT's Curve, it was very clear I was calling from a cell phone. I use my phone for alot of conference calls, so the voice aspect is almost as important as data. Thus, I have to stay with Verizon.
    I can't believe what I'm reading! I'm about to leave VZW for ATT! I am new to VZW (2wks) on my 2ND 8830. I have the exact oppisite complaint that you gave! Call clarity is HORRIBLE with VZW on the 8830 (Both for me and the other party). I just checked out the phone clarity on a Curve today on ATT and it is CLEAR! Do you think Im going to suffer with their browser apps? is Sprint more comperable with VZW?

LokiUCLA no está en línea Stack level 3
    Just ask

I just switched from VZW to ATT and I haven't had any problems with voice clarity on the Curve. I actually get better service/coverage with ATT than I did with VZW at home. Now while in the past I would have said VZW had the best service and coverage I'm not so sure that is true anymore. Furthermore, remember that even if you wait and get an 8330 from VZW the phone will be severely limited in its capabilities. VZW loves to lock many features on the phone so you have to pay them to use em so do not expect to be able to do everything an ATT 8300 would be able to do.