Results 1 to 9 of 9

Has anyone used their curve for a modem yet. If so what kind of speed ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    dagomez's Avatar
    dagomez no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    59

    Curve Modem

    Advertisement



    Has anyone used their curve for a modem yet. If so what kind of speed did you get. I know the EDGE network is not the fastest.

  2. #2
    AceBB's Avatar
    AceBB no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    105

    Re: Curve Modem

    I've used mine and the speed was actually pretty good. Obviously, it isn't broadband but it was quick enough that I didn't want to smash my head through my screen.lol =)

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._bb_modem.html
    .:*~*:._.:*~*:. AceBB .:*~*:._.:*~*:.
    Everything you ought to know @ http://www.christopheraceto.com


  3. #3
    mrnrandazzo's Avatar
    mrnrandazzo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    75

    Re: Curve Modem

    Good question... I've heard of this but havnt tried it myself (not yet had a need). But I would also like to know how it is done in case the need comes around. Ill fish trough some threads and see if I can find anything...

  4. #4
    mrnrandazzo's Avatar
    mrnrandazzo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    75

    Re: Curve Modem

    Hey aceBB, is there another thread or instructions for at&t? And do you just connect with the usb cable from phone to port?

  5. #5
    dagomez's Avatar
    dagomez no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    59

    Thumbs up Re: Curve Modem

    Quote Originally Posted by AceBB
    I've used mine and the speed was actually pretty good. Obviously, it isn't broadband but it was quick enough that I didn't want to smash my head through my screen.lol =)

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._bb_modem.html
    Thanks AceBB. I am looking for the AT&T version too. If you have anything, please share.

  6. #6
    rpfeffer's Avatar
    rpfeffer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Curve Modem

    also looking for AT&T.

  7. #7
    aacurve's Avatar
    aacurve no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Curve Modem

    Quote Originally Posted by AceBB
    I've used mine and the speed was actually pretty good. Obviously, it isn't broadband but it was quick enough that I didn't want to smash my head through my screen.lol =)

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._bb_modem.html
    While the Curve is being used as a modem can you receive calls or do they go straight to voicemail?

    -aacurve

  8. #8
    dagomez's Avatar
    dagomez no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    59

    Re: Curve Modem

    The customer service rep told me that you could receive calls. I have not tried yet though. I am still trying to figure out how to connect.

  9. #9
    c3po25's Avatar
    c3po25 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    212D4E69
    Posts
    323

    Re: Curve Modem

    Quote Originally Posted by aacurve
    While the Curve is being used as a modem can you receive calls or do they go straight to voicemail?

    -aacurve
    you can receive calls, it's kind of like Dial Up and kicks you off the internet and wou'll have to reconnect after the call.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •