Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 345678910 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 147

Originally Posted by Dan Camacho Not sure this has been asked, this is a very ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #106
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Thumbs up

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Camacho View Post
    Not sure this has been asked, this is a very long thread and have not had time to read every page. Is there a standard copy/paste key stroke, like Ctrl+C or Ctrl+P in windows?
    I was playing around and found the answer!!!!!

    If you highlight your text then click Alt then the rollerball button, it will copy the text.
    Then place ur curser where you want to paste, click the left shift and then the rollerball button to paste...
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  2. #107
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You can also press the BB menu button, choose SELECT, scroll over whatever you want to select, press the trackball, press COPY, place the cursor where you want to paste, press the track ball, press PASTE.

  3. #108
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130
    That kinda takes away from the idea of a shortcut, doesn't it?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #109
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Maybe, but it's easier than trying to hold down two buttons at the same time, 'specially if you have fat fingers like me!

  5. #110
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Maybe, but it's easier than trying to hold down two buttons at the same time, 'specially if you have fat fingers like me!
    you don't have to hold them down at the samr time, thats why I didn't put Alt+Roller Button
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  6. #111
    botexas's Avatar
    botexas no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    There are 2 ways I switch applications without closing existing app; Hold alt key down with left thumb and then scroll through programs by tapping escape key (right of track ball). If program icon is not available on the scroll, I just go into home screen and select applications. Note: be careful not to leave multiple programs running or battery will drain faster. The second option, which is slower, is to hit the menu key and select "switch application"

  7. #112
    ywolpin's Avatar
    ywolpin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    319F5313
    Posts
    28
    Is there any way to customize shortcuts for 3rd party software or any other way to make my own shortcuts?

  8. #113
    ywolpin's Avatar
    ywolpin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    319F5313
    Posts
    28
    Is there any way to customize shortcuts (to asign different letters to 3rd party software) etc.

  9. #114
    rob0289's Avatar
    rob0289 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    40
    i am no noob but..... i cant figure out what NMLL

  10. #115
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by rob0289 View Post
    i am no noob but..... i cant figure out what NMLL

    Changes the BARS to NUMBERS for your signal strength.

  11. #116
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    LOL, so how do you change back from numbers to bars?

    Anybody?

  12. #117
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Never mind.......change back to bars is the same key sequence.

  13. #118
    pip611's Avatar
    pip611 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    23
    DO these work with the 8330 from Verizon? Everytime I press a shortcut I get promoted to setup a speed dial number

    Quote Originally Posted by brooke03 View Post
    I found these very useful after getting my Curve the other day.

    First of all, in order to use these, you must go into Phone Options and turn OFF dialing from home screen.

    Key shortcuts:

    A or C = phonebook
    S = search
    F = phone profiles
    W or B = browser
    H = help
    K = locks the keys
    L = calendar
    V = messages
    M = messages folder
    R = alarm
    T = tasks
    U = calculator
    I = applications
    O = options
    P = phone

    Some new additions thanks to the contributions in this thread:

    T - Top of page (in browser)
    B - Bottom of page (in browser)
    Space - Page down (in browser)
    ALT + Right Shift + Del = hard reset
    D - Memo pad
    U - Switch between hide/unhide in title bar (in browser)
    ALT + NMLL = numbers instead of bars for signal strength

  14. #119
    smooth10's Avatar
    smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Posts
    1,506
    Nice tips

  15. #120
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Posted this elsewhere already, but another "shortcut"

    Type "sig" and then the "return" button in the body of an e-mail and it pastes your Options>Owner information into the e-mail.

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 345678910 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 05-18-2010, 07:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •