Hi, I've noticed that my Curve causes speaker interference. What I mean is that it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

recipe0 no está en línea Stack level 1

Curve creates stereo speaker interference

Advertisement

Hi,

I've noticed that my Curve causes speaker interference. What I mean is that it causes speakers for other devices to periodically buzz. I'm a video editor, so I'm sitting in front of a set of expensive speakers all day. Every ten minutes or so, my speakers make a sort of buzzing sound. Today, I noticed the same thing happening to my car stereo speakers.

Does anybody know what specifically could be causing this interference, and whether there is anything I can do to stop it?

Thank you!

psyko825 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID

Re: Curve creates stereo speaker interference

I'm interested to find this out as well, 1 thing I can say is that I have noticed that most of my cell phones would cause a slight interference a second or two before the phone would actually ring if I had it near the stereo~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro

Generally moving the device away from the speakers does the trick
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional

Quote Originally Posted by recipe0
    Hi,

I've noticed that my Curve causes speaker interference. What I mean is that it causes speakers for other devices to periodically buzz. I'm a video editor, so I'm sitting in front of a set of expensive speakers all day. Every ten minutes or so, my speakers make a sort of buzzing sound. Today, I noticed the same thing happening to my car stereo speakers.

Does anybody know what specifically could be causing this interference, and whether there is anything I can do to stop it?

Thank you!